Teriyaki Onion Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Made mine with ground turkey and these came out fantastic! Even my 7 and 9 year old gobbled them up...they didn't even realize there was onions in them, which they claim they hate. Perfect recipe with just the right amount of flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Used Soy Vay teriyaki sauce. Served it on Labor Day family gathering. Everyone raved about the flavor and the moistness of the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minda Chow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaToNikolas
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
OMG best burger ever. I used the onion soup mix too with the frenchs onions and it was delicious. I also you honey teriyaki marinade because that is all I had on hand. Also added grilled pineapple to the top of burger and our sauce of choice was Honey Mustard. YUM YUM. My husband said tasted like something from Red Robin restaurant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaToNikolas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
These were not a hit in my house. They were just okay. A little too much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Yummy. Served this as a quick recipe when I found out my Mother-in-law was coming to dinner. She loved in and hates to eat meat. Lots of flavor and still tastes like a great burger. We will put pineapple rings on it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverdale, Utah, USA
Living In: Midvale, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
A very nice recipe that works well with turkey burgers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
These burgers were so moist! Yum! However, I think next time I will season the ground beef before adding the teriyaki sauce and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I used a garlic teriyaki marinade instead of original and man did it ever give it a robust flavor, my sister who was not keen on trying this burger said it was the best one she had ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPYGIRLLL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This is slightly better than the typical burger. I made it as directed and it could definitely use more seasoning. I will add some salt and pepper next time and I may try adding garlic and let it sit in the fridge for a couple of hours. Like others have said, this is a good base recipe to start from. Also, for those of you who thought it was mushy, this is a result of having to mix ingredients into the ground beef. If you want a burger with better consistency then you'll have to shape your burgers right out of the packaging. Otherwise, you might try lower heat with longer cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
It was good, my husband even liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States