Teriyaki Onion Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Used Soy Vay teriyaki sauce. Served it on Labor Day family gathering. Everyone raved about the flavor and the moistness of the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaToNikolas
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
OMG best burger ever. I used the onion soup mix too with the frenchs onions and it was delicious. I also you honey teriyaki marinade because that is all I had on hand. Also added grilled pineapple to the top of burger and our sauce of choice was Honey Mustard. YUM YUM. My husband said tasted like something from Red Robin restaurant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaToNikolas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
These were not a hit in my house. They were just okay. A little too much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Yummy. Served this as a quick recipe when I found out my Mother-in-law was coming to dinner. She loved in and hates to eat meat. Lots of flavor and still tastes like a great burger. We will put pineapple rings on it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverdale, Utah, USA
Living In: Midvale, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
A very nice recipe that works well with turkey burgers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
These burgers were so moist! Yum! However, I think next time I will season the ground beef before adding the teriyaki sauce and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I used a garlic teriyaki marinade instead of original and man did it ever give it a robust flavor, my sister who was not keen on trying this burger said it was the best one she had ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPYGIRLLL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This is slightly better than the typical burger. I made it as directed and it could definitely use more seasoning. I will add some salt and pepper next time and I may try adding garlic and let it sit in the fridge for a couple of hours. Like others have said, this is a good base recipe to start from. Also, for those of you who thought it was mushy, this is a result of having to mix ingredients into the ground beef. If you want a burger with better consistency then you'll have to shape your burgers right out of the packaging. Otherwise, you might try lower heat with longer cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
It was good, my husband even liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Good but tasted like artificial, processed food. Some people don't mind that but my family isn't used to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States