Teriyaki Onion Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Very good and juicy! Will put in my menu rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
My family doesn't eat beef, so I used ground turkey instead. As a regular lean turkey eater, I wasn't prepared for the amount of grease that the french-fried onions would bring - but it was delicious! The burgers were a little soft, but we found that it wasn't a problem at all. I marinated the meat for about 12 hours. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeggyF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I love this recipe!!! I added 1/2 cup sauce, and also sprinkled my buns with the fried onions... Competely delish!! But no cheese please =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
These were super delicious. The whole family enjoyed them and I will be making them again. Oh and they are super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmiliaAerynRose
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Delicious! I seasoned the meat with some garlic and onion powder then let it sit in the teriyaki marinade over night. The burgers came out great! I'll definitely make them again. **Made these again using ground turkey. I also chopped up some mushrooms and mixed them into the patties. I got five patties from the meat and topped them with grilled pineapple instead cheese. So good.**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmiliaAerynRose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Five stars! Easy & delicious. Didn't change a thing, used Ken's teriyaki marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Great recipe as is! It was a little hard to keep the burgers from burning. I added some grilled pineapple to toppen it off. This will be part of our BBQ repertoire for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brush Prairie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I made this recipe using Lawry's Teriyaki Marinade and it was delicious!! I didn't add cheddar cheese just because we preferred it without and it was so good. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Used realm onions,chopped, and a little Salyut an pepper. Tasty. Will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Made mine with ground turkey and these came out fantastic! Even my 7 and 9 year old gobbled them up...they didn't even realize there was onions in them, which they claim they hate. Perfect recipe with just the right amount of flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States