Teriyaki Onion Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
These were made even more delicious by using organic, grass fed beef! I also used a pineapple teriyaki sauce/marinade that I have had lying around unopened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I didn't get the meatloaf feel from this that some other people got. My husband HATES meatloaf but loved this! Next time I will use more teriyaki cause I shorted it a bit and was scared it would overpower the meat, but it was really good! Definitely a keeper ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
These burgers were very tasty! I made a few changes though. First I used two pounds of 93% lean ground beef. I put the beef in a big Ziploc bag with 1 cup of Teriyaki marinade, two teaspoons of minced garlic and some salt and pepper. Then I let the meat marinate over night. Before grilling them I added some bread crumbs to keep the burgers together and the french fried onions. I had no problems with the burgers falling apart on the grill. They came out wonderfully! They were perfect with grilled pineapple rings and mayo on the bun. These burgers were so good they didn't even need the cheese! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These were great! Followed the recipe and they were loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Great burger when in the mood for something different. I grilled up some pineapple rings and served as an optional topping. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I made this into a meatloaf because it worked well with what was in my pantry. I did add some chopped red bell pepper and some bread crumbs and an egg to hold it together and a tablespoon of minced garlic. I used regular teriyaki sauce since I didnt have a marinade and I added it on top with a few reserved crispy onions. Baking it smelled awesome and tasted good too. We had cheesy rice and green beans with it. Excellent fall food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Good. But my hubby didn't like the Teriyaki sauce in a burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I made these for the guys and they gave them five stars. My husband loved the addition of the teriyaki sauce and said it made them nice and juicy. My little guy didn't even complain that there were onions, and that's impressive! I don't eat hamburgers, but grilled a chicken breast in the teriyaki sauce and then topped with the onions and cheese and it was absolutely delicious. This is a definite keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I made the recipe as stated and it's not bad, but not great either. I liked the French-friend onions and I will definitely use that in my burgers in the future, but this burger was only okay. We found the texture to be a little mushy and there wasn't that much flavour to the burgers. May make again, but only with the additions that others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was very bland tasting. I wouldn't use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States