Teriyaki Onion Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Wonderful! A great "splurge" burger for the 4th of July! Very rich and delicious on a toasted bakery Kaiser roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherylJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
VERY moist and flavorful burger! I marinated for 1 hour in the fridge with teriyaki sauce, worchestershire sauce and liquid smoke, then added the onions. My family really liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Fast, easy, tasty. I did mix up hours ahead for teriyaki to marinate beef. I am going to try this with ground turkey next time. Would never have thought adding fried onions to hamburgers. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I added a little extra sauce, some bread crumbs, and diced raw onion to the mix. Adding pineapple rings on top make it a little tropical, and the burgers turn out super moist. I actually think they are even better reheated the next day, the teriyaki flavor is more pronounced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Great burgers! Made for a birthday party and we loved them! I let them marinate over night and had no trouble with them falling apart while grilling. They were moist and flavorful and the leftovers tasted great the next day. I will without a doubt make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
They were ok. We added a pineapple slice and sauteed mushrooms on top. However, the teriyaki flavor really didn't come through. It probably depends on the brand you use. Next time, I'll use more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Very nice recipe. I doubled everything and added some garlic powder and thyme. We used 92% lean meat so it made the burger a bit tight. I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This is such a great and super simple starter recipe. I made it using ground turkey, 1/4 cup of sesame ginger Lowry's marinade, a smidgen more minced ginger and a finely chopped and sauteed medium yellow onion. Cut down on the fat even more by serving the burger topped w/ sauteed mushrooms instead of cheese. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This was my first time to make my own hamburger. Great taste and flavor. My wife added a pineapple on top and really enjoyed it. Next time in need to make the patties a little smaller, they were trying to fall apart as I cooked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Really good! The burgers came out very flavorful and really didn't need any condiments. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States