Teriyaki Onion Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I wasn't sure my boys would like me messing with the typical hamburger, but I was trying to use some stuff up and gave this a try. Luckily for me these burgers were met with rave reviews. I added some dried minced garlic as other suggested. Too cold for a grill, but turned out great in a cast iron pan. The ones with cheese stayed together better. Next time I might try using an egg or something. I even made a sauce that my boys loved It was great on the burgers even though they didn't need it. Used some of the orange sauce and teriyaki stirfry sauce, chili w/garlic sauce a few drops of sesame oil and some reduced fat mayo and mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Love these! So simple and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I probably used less sauce than the recipe called for and also added some blue cheese crumbles. #Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
These burgers were delicious. I didn't have the fried onions, so I grated some onions. I added some panko to keep it together. I had some coconut Gouda cheese, so I melted that on top. Then, put a grilled pineapple slice and put some wasabi mayo on the bun. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
greast burgers lots of flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Delicious! Yesterday I was exhausted and wanted an easy hamburger recipe. I didn't want to chop anything or mess around with spices and I came upon this recipe. I thought it sounded a little strange with the french fried onions, but gave it a shot. I only had about half a container of the onions left over from Christmas. I did not marinade it and I did not use cheese. I used Kikkoman teriaki marinade with garlic and ginger flavor and 80% ground beef/20% fat. I only added a little garlic salt to it and WOW! It was so delicious....like from a restaurant delicious! Thanks so much for posting! I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Juicy and Delicious, a new family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunastar1311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Very Tasty! It's good on it's own, in a bun or over rice. Marinated it for a few hours prior to cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I made these as is in the recipe and cooked them on a charcoal grill and they were perfect. Everyone loved them, I think next time I might try some grilled pineapple to top them as suggested but other than that I wouldn't change much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Flavorful, Juicy burgers. YUMMMYY!!! I also added a pack of french onion soup to the burger mix and some black pepper and salt. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States