Teriyaki Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
So easy and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CALI-COOK
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This is a great teriyaki sauce recipe! I added a splash of vinegar and instead of garlic powder I used minced garlic. I marinated chicken breasts and barbecued them and it was GREAT! BBQ gives such a great flavor. This recipe is definitely a keeper. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALI-COOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This is a good recipe for the grill this summer. Three of four people I served it to loved it. The fourth thought it was good but a little too sweet. I'm wondering if adding a little white vinegar would help? Also, for a fuller flavor I would recommend marinating the chicken 4 hours instead of 2 (but 2 will definitely work in a pinch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Best marinade I ever used! Chicken was moist and delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I loved this recipe. I had a Christmas dinner party for all my friends. I am not a great cook, so i was really apprehensive about cooking. I looked and found this recipe. In any case, i marinated it overnight, served it with pinapple, white rice and a tangy italian dressing salad, and it was loved! People said I, ME!!! that i could cook. Anyway, now my family is dying for me to cook for them. And maybe i will, because i enjoyed it myself, being both of a tenderness and flavor that was very agreeable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This is a Great recipe!! I used with stirfry veggies and rice and it was perfect. I will never buy teriyaki sause again. I did add a teaspoon of ginger to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This was GREAT - the aroma alone, while it's cooking, is enticing. I grilled the chicken and served it along with long grain rice and grilled pineapple. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Delicious! I marinated chicken in it for 4 hours and it was seasoned throughout. It has a definate orangey taste when orange juice is used but it is definately a good thing. I think next time I'll try a little vinegar like others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
This is an excellent marinade for grilled chicken! I used apple juice instead of pineapple because that was what I had. I also used teriyaki sauce instead of soy sauce and added about 1 tsp of sesame oil for flavor. Chicken was very moist and flavorful! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
O-M-G this is DELICIOUS! I marinated the chicken overnight and hubby grilled them. I doubled the recipe and used this on 6 large breasts. I did add a little teriyaki sauce and about a tsp of ground ginger. We also grilled pineapple slices and made Fried Rice Restaurant Style from this site. What a wonderful dinner! The chicken turned out super moist. I cannot recommend this highly enough if you are in the mood for oriental food. Kate, thank you for posting this recipe. We were thankful to have it grace our dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States