Teriyaki Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Jen McB
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I didn't bake it, I threw it in a pan with some veggies and added a little teriyaki glaze from Sprouts, but I marinated the chicken over night using this marinade. Really flavorful. I definitely intend on using the marinade again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen McB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
My husband and daughter who are fussy eaters both loved this recipe -- and it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This recipe was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
So easy to make and very delicious. Came out so moist, my son and husband loved it. No additions required for ths recipe perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Madson
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This was really good, i used sesame seed oil instead of the vegetable oil and it has a really nice taste, but a little too strong. Next time i will use less sesame seed oil than called for. I also used the excess marinade as extra sauce to pour over the chicken and that was definitely a good idea. I think without the extra sauce the chicken would have been very bland. All i did to the marinade was drain out any pieces of chicken, added a couple tablespoons of cornstarch and heated it until it boiled. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This was really really good! Followed the recipe for the marinade, and let it sit overnight. Broiler is on the blink, so baked at 350 for 40 minutes and it was cooked perfectly... really good flavor, but the sauce didn't really caramelize for me since I baked it. Next time will definitely try this under the broiler like the directions say. Served with rice and cooked the marinade down as per other reviews. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Very good. I added ginger, peppers, green onions marinated it all day and made stir fry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
OMG - Delicious! It's so hard to believe this was easy to make & I already had the ingredients. Hubby loved it too. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
It was pretty simple but SO flavorful and delish. My boyfriend (though coached to say everything is great) said it was EXQUISITE. I used pineapple/orange juice mix and tweaked it a bit but generally followed the original recipe. Thanks for this memorable dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I love this recipe. It has so much flavor. I grilled it and it even made a nice glaze over the chicken. One thing that I did that I thought worked well is that I used a 20 oz can of pineapple slices. The pineapple juice in the can is the amount needed for the recipe but then you have the slices of pineapple to grill with the chicken. It makes a great side. Thanks Kate for the recipe. It is wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States