Teriyaki Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Great recipe! I really enjoyed it, Will fix this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Great recipe but I did want to post a caution. I see a number of recent reviewers have said they used left-over marinade for a sauce. Be very careful if you do this as marinades used with raw meat need to be boiled for a few minutes (not just brought to a boil) to be safe to eat (because of possible bacteria in raw meat-samonella in the case of chicken.) It is safer to make extra marinade and reserve some to be used as sauce as some reviewers have said they did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
257 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was lovely! I cut chicken fillets into bitesize pieces and marinated them for about 24 hours. Then I baked the pieces in the marinade in the oven for about 25 mins and finally gave them a quick 5 min roast on a pan before serving with boiled rice, fruity curry, and pineapple. The taste was delicious as is but next time I think that I will add a bit more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Køge, Sjælland, Denmark
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I opted to do a stir fry with this adding in onions, green bell pepper, bamboo shoots and snow peas and served it over Jasmine rice. The marinade was perfect and delicious. Thank you Kate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This was a wonderful recipe!! I pounded out my chicken breasts before marinading them... and left them overnight. Then I cut them up into small strips and stir fried them. Boiled the remaining marinade and added a little cornstach to make a little sauce to put over it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
VERY good and so easy! I put some sliced onion in with the marinade and I boil the marinade and spoon over chicken and rice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was good, really good! I made kabobs with this, using pineapple and red pepper for the kabobs. I marinated for about 4 hours and it was perfect. I used fresh garlic, about 3 cloves instead of powder and we were so please with the results. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Loved this recipe! I also made an extra batch of the Teriyaki and drizzled over chicken. Used the chicken in some wraps and for a topper on salads and it was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaggieMayApples

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This recipe is perfect. I used to work in a steak house and they served the best Teriyaki chicken i have ever eaten. This is the exact same recipe they used. They used to soak the chicken for 48 hours in the marinade turning it every 2 hours to keep the marinade mixed properly. Thanks for the recipe i have been trying to remember it for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States