Teriyaki Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I was rather disappointed in this recipe bc it did not 'penetrate' the meat as much as I would have liked. I followed it as listed...placing ingredients in a ziplock bag and placing in the fridge for 2 days. What flavor we could detect was great...but once you were past the outside of the meat there was zero flavor. I did use breast meat that had the skin removed and they were large. Would recommend thinner cuts or strips to allow for better penetration of the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TurtleLove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I only marinated for about an hour so maybe that played a part on the flavors not coming through the chicken. Overall the whole family enjoyed and will make extra sauce next time for dipping/topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
The soy sauce and pinapple juice gave the chicken a flavorful taste. I couldn't help but feel that there was something missing. The second time I made it I added some sake and miren (sweet cooking wine), but I think that maybe it needed some salt or pepper or something. But I will try the recipe again and see what I can do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Very good, better than in restaurants. Perfect when grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
The flavor was great but when I broiled it, the chicken was not cooked so I had to bake it the rest of the way. I will make this again since it went over so well at my house but next time I will just bake it. I did thicken the sauce with corn starch on the stovetop and yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Teriyaki is usually too salty for me, so I only used half the soy sauce the recipe called for, and they turned out delicious. Sweet but still tangy. I also omitted the pineapple juice completely, and the sauce still tasted delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I made the recipie as it was written and marinated overnight. Very juicy and delicious - the family enjoyed this very much. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Great recipe! I really enjoyed it, Will fix this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Great recipe but I did want to post a caution. I see a number of recent reviewers have said they used left-over marinade for a sauce. Be very careful if you do this as marinades used with raw meat need to be boiled for a few minutes (not just brought to a boil) to be safe to eat (because of possible bacteria in raw meat-samonella in the case of chicken.) It is safer to make extra marinade and reserve some to be used as sauce as some reviewers have said they did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
250 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was lovely! I cut chicken fillets into bitesize pieces and marinated them for about 24 hours. Then I baked the pieces in the marinade in the oven for about 25 mins and finally gave them a quick 5 min roast on a pan before serving with boiled rice, fruity curry, and pineapple. The taste was delicious as is but next time I think that I will add a bit more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Køge, Sjælland, Denmark

Displaying results 61-70 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States