Teriyaki Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was an extremely sweet chicken. Not salty as the submitter has written. It tasted more like a Hawaii style marinade then a teriyaki, having said that, my kids raved at how much they loved it. Served over soy sauce and buttered rice. Pretty simple. I placed it in the oven at 375 for about 20 or so minutes until the thermometer read 160 degree internally. The sauce could have easily marinated 6 to 7 chicken breast. Even though this was a good recipe, I didn't find it tasting like teriyaki. Will make again for the kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Fantastic!!! I added a few splashes of rum to the recipe, and it was delightfully sweet and tangy. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSailorsGirl03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
My family loves flavo & this recipe lacked some for us. We felt something was missing. I marinaded the chicken for about 30 hours. We did cook this on the grill instead of the broiler, so maybe that had some impact on it?!??! This would be a kid friendly recipe, I think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leahcar717

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Very easy to make, and I LOVE the flavor! Tastes great with rice or stir fried vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUMMINGBIRDANA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was a great and refreshing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was fantastic! I took the suggestion of some other posters and used fresh garlic, ginger, and some sesame oil. I also threw some canned pineapple chunks in the marinade and under the broiler with the chicken. They turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Very nice flavor, and very tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This recipe produces a somewhat sweet flavor, which adds a lot to the flavor of the chicken. I marinated for 4 hours and broiled for about 6 minutes per side. I boiled the marinade for 5 minutes then added a little corn starch and water to thicken and continued heating on low for about 5 additional minutes. I put a little marinade on the chicken before broiling and then a little additional marinade when I turned. I served this and the marinade with Basmati rice and red onions. For the marinade, which I doubled, I used orange juice instead of pineapple juice as I cannot have pineapple juice and I also added a little ginger paste to the recipe. This and a nice tossed salad make a wonderful dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was alright. The marinade was extremely tasty but I guess it didn't soak that well with the chicken because the chicken wasn't that flavorful as the marinade. I might try and leave in a lot longer than one day next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie.oakley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States