Teriyaki Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This is one to make for company!!!! So delicious. I used juice from a large can of pineapple chunks for the marinade, and pan-grilled the pineapple after cooking the chicken. Served over a bed of rice with steamed broccoli. I'm still floating after eating this last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dannyudm
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Best Teriyaki I have had. Just as good and better than restaurant. I let it broil just a little longer to get get the grill look and taste. Also added a little more sugar and soy sauce and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I made this last nite and my bf couldn't believe that the sauce was made from scratch.. The whole night he kept asking where I bought it.. very tasty and definately something I am going to make again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I substituted teriyaki sauce for the pineapple and soy sauce. Just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Super! Very Good! Didnt change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Excellent marinade. I didn't have pineapple so I used orange juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRY209

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was very good. The glaze is very light. The chicken makes excellent Hawaiian chick salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very easy to do and taste fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Very good! Added ginger to the mix and used minced garlic. I also used half veggie oil and half sesame oil. I made a separate batch of the marinade to use for the sauce, as others had done. I did have to broil longer...about 7 minutes a side, but chicken came out very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
WOW. I love teriyaki chicken and I fell upon this recipe today and tried it. I followed the recipe exact, except I didn't have pineapple juice so I used the juice blend I had in my refrigerator of pineapple, banana, and orange. I also cut the chicken breasts in half because I was afraid that the outside would burn before it was finished cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 41-50 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States