Teriyaki Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This marinade is sooooo good! I have been making it for about a year now and each time I serve it everyone raves and wants seconds! I have shared the recipe many times and you just can't beat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
It tasted ok, nothing special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I tried it as the original recipe says and it was absolutely wonderful, everyone loved it. I tried it again after reading a review about putting sesame oil instead of vegetable one.. IT WAS TERRIBLE, a disaster! So I'll stick with the original one - serving with basmati rice.. just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
GREAT marinade! I have used it two ways: 1. marinate for 4-5 hours then grill and serve with a sweet barbecue sauce and grilled pineapple rings, 2. marinate chicken tender strips for 4-5 hours then stir fry with broccoli and carrots in a pre-made ginger teriyaki sauce over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
My daughter said this was the meal I've ever cooked. She's 8 and picky! The breasts I had were really thick so I had to keep flipping every 5 minutes but well worth it. I took advise of the other reviews and made a side of sauce. My parents had rave reviews to. So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Marinated for about 6 hours. Liked it much better than the bottled teriyaki sauce my husband sometimes uses. Much lighter and fresher taste. My picky 16 year old son had seconds and asked me to make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
DELICIOUS! I made the chicken in a frying pan after marinated for 1 day.I made extra sauce with the same amounts for the marinade, but adding 5 tbs of water+1 tbsp of cornstarch to the mix and boiling until it has the consistency I wanted. MOM loved so much the sauce! while she was cutting some chicken ,she added some of the sauce . Then she said it was so delicious that she wanted more =) . THANKS for this recipe! By the way.For side dish, I made chinese noodles(this and the chicken where a combination of asian recipes, both really good). With leftovers, I made chicken teriyaki sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Great teriyaki sauce! I am using it for other things besides chicken, but it made great chicken. Not too sweet, perfect amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Scharf Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This marinade was terrific. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! In addition, I followed others suggestion and reduced the marinade into a sauce. It only boiled for 7 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States