Teriyaki Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I tend to taste as I go and that way made it taste salty. I used it to dip my steak in and it gave it good flavor. I tried to thicken it with flour, but it didn't work. My fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houlton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I replaced pineapple juice with orange juice, and it was pretty good that way too. It needs a creamy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zak & Helly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Yummy! The first time I made it I marinated it for 7 hours but didn't taste much flavor then I decided to leave it overnight and it was DELICIOUS! The ONLY problem when broiling it in my stove...the marinated mixture burns and since the chicken is sitting in it, that burns as well. Don't use the broiler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This marinade is sooooo good! I have been making it for about a year now and each time I serve it everyone raves and wants seconds! I have shared the recipe many times and you just can't beat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
It tasted ok, nothing special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I tried it as the original recipe says and it was absolutely wonderful, everyone loved it. I tried it again after reading a review about putting sesame oil instead of vegetable one.. IT WAS TERRIBLE, a disaster! So I'll stick with the original one - serving with basmati rice.. just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
GREAT marinade! I have used it two ways: 1. marinate for 4-5 hours then grill and serve with a sweet barbecue sauce and grilled pineapple rings, 2. marinate chicken tender strips for 4-5 hours then stir fry with broccoli and carrots in a pre-made ginger teriyaki sauce over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
My daughter said this was the meal I've ever cooked. She's 8 and picky! The breasts I had were really thick so I had to keep flipping every 5 minutes but well worth it. I took advise of the other reviews and made a side of sauce. My parents had rave reviews to. So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Marinated for about 6 hours. Liked it much better than the bottled teriyaki sauce my husband sometimes uses. Much lighter and fresher taste. My picky 16 year old son had seconds and asked me to make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States