Teriyaki Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I love this recipe. It has so much flavor. I grilled it and it even made a nice glaze over the chicken. One thing that I did that I thought worked well is that I used a 20 oz can of pineapple slices. The pineapple juice in the can is the amount needed for the recipe but then you have the slices of pineapple to grill with the chicken. It makes a great side. Thanks Kate for the recipe. It is wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Absolutely delicious! When i first tasted it right after making, I was not so sure. But it turned out wonderful! I used sesame oil and doubled the recipe ( next time, when doubling I will use a bit less oil), used half as a marinade and then boiled the rest with cornstarch to make a dipping sauce for the chicken and tempura veggies. The family loved it, and I even had enough left to bottle for another use. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I was craving teriyaki chicken and found this recipe. I already had everything for it. I get it ready the night before we are going to have it for dinner. It is nice to already have dinner waiting in the fridge. We grill it on our George Foreman grill along with some pineapple rings. Then we serve it with rice. I also strain the leftover marinade and cook it on the stove with a little cornstarch to make a gravy to put over the chicken and the rice. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misymiss
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This recipe is very good. It is not bursting with flavor, however the sauce is great. I usually don't like sweet (pineapple juice) with salt but it came out great. I will do this again. I left it marinating for two days and I cooked it on a skillet. My husband added a bit more terayaki sauce when done and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misymiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Montebello, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
this recipe is a nice change. i did go by some of the reviews i had read. i used fresh garlic, and fresh ginger, tablespoon lemon juice, i also added sesame oil instead of olive oil, like another reviewer had suggested. marinated for several hours. cooked on the grill with mesquite chips. AWESOME!! i have to tell you , i have never used sesame oil, and it is great. it gives a different taste then the average oil. you should try it sometime. and it is near the Chinese products in the grocery store. i marinated my chicken for four hours, and it came out very good. but next time i shall marinate it even longer. this is a nice change, thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This recipe was great everyone loved it! I did a few things differently was to add fresh chopped garlic, and I added an 8 oz can of crushed pineapple and blended all the ingredients in the food processor. I didn't marinate them at all I just flipped them in the sauce for about a minute then broiled, and I added some marinade when I turned them over. I did add a little salt when it came out of the oven. Next time I will add about a teaspoon of salt to the marinade. Other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julyllove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Greasy but delicious! Make sure that it's still not bloody after the broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Konstantin Rabinovich

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
We didn't have pineapple juice on hand so we used Sweet & Sour and splash of Teriyaki Marinade -- but my husband still loved it. He thinks this is as good as 5-star restaurants. We're very young cooks (21 year olds) but this recipe was very easy to make and great. Will definitely be making this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I made this for the first time on SuperBowl Sunday. It was amazing and so easy. I marinated chicken breasts and pineapple rings then grilled them. We served them on ciabatta rolls with a side of pineapple salsa. It was a true hit with our guests who all asked for the recipe. I've missed "real" teriyaki since moving to Dallas and this really hit the mark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This was a great recipe. Thanks to another reviewer, I used orange juice instead of pineapple, and minced garlic instead of garlic powder. I marinated the chicken for 2 hours, then cut it up into cubes in cooked in a skillet on the stove with ALL of the marinade until the sauce reduced by about half. Served over rice...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Harlem, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States