Teriyaki Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Great recipe but I did want to post a caution. I see a number of recent reviewers have said they used left-over marinade for a sauce. Be very careful if you do this as marinades used with raw meat need to be boiled for a few minutes (not just brought to a boil) to be safe to eat (because of possible bacteria in raw meat-samonella in the case of chicken.) It is safer to make extra marinade and reserve some to be used as sauce as some reviewers have said they did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
248 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
I printed out this recipe on 11/6 and I've made this recipe 5 times! I made it while visiting a friend and everyone raved about it. It's easy and delicious. It combines just the right amount of salty and sweet. ****Note, if you don't have pineapple juice on hand, I used orange juice and it came out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gales Ferry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Yummy! This was great. I marinated this for 2 days. I grilled the chicken instead of baking. I also made another batch of marinate and boiled it with about 2 tsp of cornstarch and served it as a dipping sauce. The whole family loved it and ate every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This teriyaki sauce is delicious!!! I added a little fresh ginger to it and fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. I also cut the chicken into chunks, marinated them and then pan grilled them with a little of the sauce. Absolutely wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Very good! I added minced garlic instead of powdered, added some ground ginger and used sesame oil in place of the vegetable. I think that really added to the dish. Also, at the end I placed pinapple rings on top of each chicken breast & took the marinade & mixed corn starch on the stove top to make a sauce for the chicken. Ate this with white rice & a salad. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forgetmenot060903

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nome, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheri S.
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I made this recipe with chicken tenderloins and baked it in the oven with the sauce for approximately forty minutes at 350 degrees. I marinated it for about seven hours and it turned out very yummy! It's an easy recipe that I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Fantastic! I will be using this marinade for many different dishes in the future. Like a previous person wrote, I will never buy Teriyaki sauce again. I boiled the leftover marinade for 5 minutes and used it as a sauce. ..added a little cornstarch in water to thicken. I also cooked the chicken in a frying pan because I wasn't confident the chicken would cook under the broiler in 5 minutes and I didn't have time to bake it for 30. It was great! The edges carmelized a little from the sugar in the marinade. We ate it with white rice and steamed broccoli. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I'm just starting to dabble in the world of cooking and I tried this last night. I put in a little more garlic powder, stabbed the chicken fillet with a fork, marinated it for about 40- 50 minutes and broiled it for 5 min. My husband kissed me on the lips and thanked for me for such a good dinner he enjoyed it so much. It turned out really well. I'm not sure how I'm going to top it. Thanks for the recipe suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
This was really yummy Kate. We used our chicken for salads and instead of vegetable oil, I used sesame. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
My boyfriend and roommate loved this - and so did I! The chicken was very flavorful and juicy. I will *definitely* be using this one again. 2 hours is plenty of time to give the chicken a great flavor, but next time I am going to try to marinate it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States