Teriyaki Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Very good! Added ginger to the mix and used minced garlic. I also used half veggie oil and half sesame oil. I made a separate batch of the marinade to use for the sauce, as others had done. I did have to broil longer...about 7 minutes a side, but chicken came out very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
WOW. I love teriyaki chicken and I fell upon this recipe today and tried it. I followed the recipe exact, except I didn't have pineapple juice so I used the juice blend I had in my refrigerator of pineapple, banana, and orange. I also cut the chicken breasts in half because I was afraid that the outside would burn before it was finished cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was an extremely sweet chicken. Not salty as the submitter has written. It tasted more like a Hawaii style marinade then a teriyaki, having said that, my kids raved at how much they loved it. Served over soy sauce and buttered rice. Pretty simple. I placed it in the oven at 375 for about 20 or so minutes until the thermometer read 160 degree internally. The sauce could have easily marinated 6 to 7 chicken breast. Even though this was a good recipe, I didn't find it tasting like teriyaki. Will make again for the kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Fantastic!!! I added a few splashes of rum to the recipe, and it was delightfully sweet and tangy. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSailorsGirl03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
My family loves flavo & this recipe lacked some for us. We felt something was missing. I marinaded the chicken for about 30 hours. We did cook this on the grill instead of the broiler, so maybe that had some impact on it?!??! This would be a kid friendly recipe, I think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leahcar717

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Very easy to make, and I LOVE the flavor! Tastes great with rice or stir fried vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUMMINGBIRDANA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was a great and refreshing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was fantastic! I took the suggestion of some other posters and used fresh garlic, ginger, and some sesame oil. I also threw some canned pineapple chunks in the marinade and under the broiler with the chicken. They turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muriah Summer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Very nice flavor, and very tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States