Teriyaki Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I made this tonight and it was wonderful. Very easy to make and there were no leftovers. I will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jill c

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This is the first main dish I have ever created without anyone's help. It was easy and turned out great! Cooking time varied from that of the poster, but I guess that's normal =) . I will definitely cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheri S.
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I made this recipe with chicken tenderloins and baked it in the oven with the sauce for approximately forty minutes at 350 degrees. I marinated it for about seven hours and it turned out very yummy! It's an easy recipe that I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
this recipe has so much potential for variations... i add fresh ginger and cornstarch to the juice to simmer with after a stir fry... or just skewer the pieces with the juice as a baste... this is a classic in my book...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEFF4PLAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Marco Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
O-M-G this is DELICIOUS! I marinated the chicken overnight and hubby grilled them. I doubled the recipe and used this on 6 large breasts. I did add a little teriyaki sauce and about a tsp of ground ginger. We also grilled pineapple slices and made Fried Rice Restaurant Style from this site. What a wonderful dinner! The chicken turned out super moist. I cannot recommend this highly enough if you are in the mood for oriental food. Kate, thank you for posting this recipe. We were thankful to have it grace our dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
This is an excellent marinade for grilled chicken! I used apple juice instead of pineapple because that was what I had. I also used teriyaki sauce instead of soy sauce and added about 1 tsp of sesame oil for flavor. Chicken was very moist and flavorful! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This is a Great recipe!! I used with stirfry veggies and rice and it was perfect. I will never buy teriyaki sause again. I did add a teaspoon of ginger to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Best marinade I ever used! Chicken was moist and delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
So easy and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This is a good recipe for the grill this summer. Three of four people I served it to loved it. The fourth thought it was good but a little too sweet. I'm wondering if adding a little white vinegar would help? Also, for a fuller flavor I would recommend marinating the chicken 4 hours instead of 2 (but 2 will definitely work in a pinch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States