Teriyaki Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
very dissappointed, no flavor in the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
These tasted great, however it was not done in the recommended amount of cooking time, so we had to microwave them for a few minutes. I think part of the problem was that the chicken was too thick. It should be pounded first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This wasn't bad. Probably not my favorite way to eat chicken, but it had a lot of flavor, and it was pretty moist even though I overcooked it. Next time I'll try using fresh pineapple juice, marinate it for a day, chop up some fresh garlic and put a little grated ginger in. That should liven it up a little. My husband and kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I marinated this chicken as the recipe calls for and grilled it on our Foreman grill. it was VERY good. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Very good! I added minced garlic instead of powdered, added some ground ginger and used sesame oil in place of the vegetable. I think that really added to the dish. Also, at the end I placed pinapple rings on top of each chicken breast & took the marinade & mixed corn starch on the stove top to make a sauce for the chicken. Ate this with white rice & a salad. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forgetmenot060903

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nome, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Very good and easy to fix! This will definitely be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This was the juiciest, most tender chicken I've ever made!! The flavour was outstanding - just like teriyaki chicken you would get at a restaurant (but better!). This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Yummy! This was great. I marinated this for 2 days. I grilled the chicken instead of baking. I also made another batch of marinate and boiled it with about 2 tsp of cornstarch and served it as a dipping sauce. The whole family loved it and ate every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I had a friend and her 2 daughters over for dinner and I made this recipe. It was very easy to make and absolutely delicious! My friends 11 yr old daughter does not eat meat (never has for reasons unknown)loved it! I do recommend marinated the chicken over night but delicious all the same. Thanx!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugaSuga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Excellent!!! Marinated the chicken around 30 hours and it was delicious!! Also reduced the oil and increased the soy sauce equally. Will definitely be making it time and and time again. Hubby loved it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States