Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
We cut the recipe in half (and it still almost filled a salad bottle) to marinate our beef round sirloin tip steak. Our family is not into really salty or sweet foods. I used reduced sodium soy sauce and maybe 1/8 cup sugar. I added some marinade to the pan to simmer the steaks then mixed in a little corn starch to help thicken the gravy. It was very salty for our taste. Next time, (because I still have quite a lot left), I'm going to marinate the meat then grill it instead soaking it in the sauce. Maybe then it won't be so salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I also tried this recipe and substituted OJ for the water. It was good, but the next time I tried substituting pineapple juice for the water and deleted the Worcestershire. This was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This is absolutely wonderful! I halved the recipe, and used this to marinate pork chops to make fried rice with (using my own recipe), and it turned out perfect! I even used some of the leftover marinade as the flavouring sauce in the rice itself, instead of my usual recipe, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Fantastic! I have used it on Chicken and for pork. YUM!!! My whole family is in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Back2Basicsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was good, but could use a little tweaking. I really didn't have time to mess with it this morning though I did use brown sugar and I used fresh chopped green onion and fresh minced garlic. I think that made a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was so good. My husband loved it. We will be making this one again. We like to make it in the summer and grill chicken breast with it. He's also used it on steak and it turned out great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Excellent! This marinade had an unbelieveable taste, despite my forgetting to add onion flakes. Other changes made were reducing the amount of vinegar (I do this with all sauces and marinades as I am rather sensitive to the taste,) I used roughly three times the amount of ginger, simply because I grated too much and didn't want to waste the excess. I also used fresh garlic and tossed in some turmeric. Wonderful recipe that will be made many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This was my first time making a marinade and it turned out soooo good, I would recommend this to others for sure and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETYBIRD09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This one looks the best...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Payson, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I made teriyaki kabobs often and didn't have any of the store bought marinade so I decided to give this a try. My husband loved this! The only thing i did different was i cut down on the garlic powder, used ground ginger and onion powder instead and added a drizzle of honey to it. Fantastic!! So easy, all stuff i had in my cupboards already, i will never use the bottle marinades again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States