Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
simple and easy, more important very tasty. I put the meat in a bag with the juice overnight and it make excellent teriyaki beef. seer on the grill and the family raves. even better on chicken. love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Love, love, love this marinade!!!! Tastes just like the store bought but without the high fructose corn syrup! I read through the other reviews and substituted brown sugar for the white and used 3 teaspoons of onion powder instead of the onion flakes. This was a HUGE hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Loved it! Great on steaks or chicken, Followed the easy recipe and my family loved it. The only addition I added was fresh pineapple on the grill, Yummy! I will definately use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
FINALLY! A good chicken marinade. I didn't have onion powder or flakes, but added extra garlic powder and added a lot of fresh ginger. SO delicious--my chicken breasts were moist and wonderful even after being on the grill for a while. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I will never use teriyaki out of the bottle, this stuff is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Very good, used this marinade for both tofu and beef tips. Excellent with both. Used some fresh diced red onion instead of flakes, dash of ground ginger instead of fresh and a minced garlic clove instead of garlic powder...because that's what I had on hand. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Amazingly good! Like others, I substituted brown sugar for the white and thickened my leftover sauce with cornstarch on the stove. I grilled marinated chicken, then served it over rice and steamed veggies with the thickened sauce to make really great teriyaki chicken bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
We cut the recipe in half (and it still almost filled a salad bottle) to marinate our beef round sirloin tip steak. Our family is not into really salty or sweet foods. I used reduced sodium soy sauce and maybe 1/8 cup sugar. I added some marinade to the pan to simmer the steaks then mixed in a little corn starch to help thicken the gravy. It was very salty for our taste. Next time, (because I still have quite a lot left), I'm going to marinate the meat then grill it instead soaking it in the sauce. Maybe then it won't be so salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I also tried this recipe and substituted OJ for the water. It was good, but the next time I tried substituting pineapple juice for the water and deleted the Worcestershire. This was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This is absolutely wonderful! I halved the recipe, and used this to marinate pork chops to make fried rice with (using my own recipe), and it turned out perfect! I even used some of the leftover marinade as the flavouring sauce in the rice itself, instead of my usual recipe, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States