Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Used fresh garlic and onion. 1/2 C of brown sugar. No white sugar. Marinaded pork chops. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Awesome. Better than any store-bought teriyaki marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BP3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
good marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Used this on asteak yesterday. I substituted honey for the sugar...I just like honey better with soy sauce and I didn't have any dried onion flakes so I added some onion powder. Really liked it, wish I would have left the steak marinade even more to soak up that wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This recipe is great! Its my go-to for teriyaki especially with boneless, skinless chicken thighs on the grill, delish!! I usually use less sugar but thats just our taste. And I've made it with fresh and dried of the garlic, onion and ginger, depending on what I had on hand, it was great with all (just be sure to use more fresh or less dried/ground since the dried is more potent). This also freezes fabulously, I'll take a large amount of chicken (or another meat) and combine this marinade with the meat in a freezer bag and then freeze it until I need it. The marinade prevents freezer burn and really develops a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
excellent. And easy to make gluten free as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Good basic recipe but needed more falvour. I added more onion and more garlic powder, I love garlic. More spices would kick it up a bit. But overall it was tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Awesome marinade. I didn't change a thing except used dried ginger as I didn't have any fresh. I used it on chicken, marinated it for about 4 hours and it kept it juicy and gave it great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Loved it, and it's so simple! I mixed this marinade up before leaving on a 4-day camping trip, where I packed frozen chicken breasts. On the last day, I mixed the two together in the morning, so the chicken marinated for about 12 hours. YUM. Hubby says I could have let the chicken marinate for the entire 4 days; I may test him on that next time. The only changes I made was to use onion powder instead of flakes (all I keep) and used ginger powder instead of fresh (that one was simplicity).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Boyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States