Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This is the same recipe my mother made that my grandmother gave to her I lost it I cried when I made this THANK YOU for bringing back childhood memories I had lost I got to share them with my teenage daughters and now they beg for this every weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Very good!! I used minced garlic instead of garlic powder and added pineapple juice. I let my chicken marinate overnight... Everyone loved it.. Definitely a go to recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aljeromeh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I did it very close to the recipe the first time, except onion powder instead of flakes. I found it a bit too salty and a bit too sweet for oven baked skinless boneless chicken thighs. Second time, I reduced the soy sauce by a quarter cup and the sugar by a quarter cup, and subbed the vegetable oil for olive oil. Also, I was out of Worcestershire sauce, so I went without. I also added a 1/2 teaspoon of Coleman's mustard powder for a little extra bite. The chicken breast slices are still marinating, and I set some of the sauce aside for when I combine the vegetables with the chicken for the stir fry. This is a great baseline recipe, and I will add and subtract things from it as the mood strikes me. But I will return to it as my go-to recipe for teriyaki that has ingredients most of us already have in our kitchen. I give it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Weldon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This was so easy and so tasty! I used organic tamari instead of soy sauce, and because I didn't have onion flakes I replaced it with 1 tsp of onion powder. I poured 2 cups over the chicken in a bag, let it marinade for 6 hours (overnight would be good), and put the other cup in the fridge. When ready to grill I put the extra cup of sauce in a pan and heated until sugar crystallized and thickened up. Then used it to brush on the chicken as it was grilling. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Tasty stuff. I used fresh minced red onion and garlic instead of dried and powder, peanut oil instead of vegetable, and apple cider vinegar instead of white vinegar to suit my own taste. It came out great. Thanks for the easy delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was an easy marinate with most ingredients I had on hand. I didn't have onion flakes, so I used onion powder and it still tastes great! We grilled our chicken, but I'm sure baked would be great too. I'll definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Mild teriyaki taste. Next time I'll marinade longer than a couple of hours. I used turkey tenderloins. Skuwered them with veggies, bbq...and no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was good for something quick. Works GREAT on Salmon!! This recipe is salty from the soy sauce but helps the salmon with flavor. Almost like I cured it first. I split the recipe after making it,used half on boneless skinless chicken breast for 5hr. then BBQ. I use the other half on salmon the next night 5hr.then BBQ. I also used onion powered (i didn't have the flakes). I prefer to use all fresh and I'll use low sodium soy next time if I'm not doing Salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Excellent for chicken and you don't need to marinate for very long to get the flavor. I didn't have fresh ginger so used powdered and used red wine vinegar as that's what I had. Didn't even use exact measurements and it turned out great! The Worcestershire sauce made all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Very tasty. Substituted brown for white sugar. Only 1/2 cup soy sauce, EVOO for vegetable oil, and used rice wine vinegar. Maybe try honey next time. Threw the marinade into my stir fry once the chicken was cooked, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States