Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I used this as a base recipe, adding pineapple, orange juice and sliced green onions (and a few other things I can't remember) to the mix. It was a wonderful marinade for the chicken kabobs we made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FingerLickinGood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Yummy! This is really good. I was out of onion powder so had to substitute minced onions...still great! I didnt have time to marinate the complete time...maybe only an hour, so I just continued basting while it cooked in the oven until carmelized and browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This is a fantastic marinade! And it does make a lot, so you can marinade not only chicken but also pork and still have some left over. The only substitution I made was onion powder for onion flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
We used this twice this week...once on steak and once on chicken and liked it very much both times. Simple but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Easy to make, me and my wife have been looking for this type of recipe for a very long time. We grilled pork steak marinaded in this and it turned out wonderful, we are going to try to add brown sugar and a little of pineapple juice to make it a tad it more sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Yum Yum Yum! I didn't like teriyaki before. But I love this recipe! I used red wine vinegar instead of distilled vinegar. Will be making this again. Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This was okay. Nothing memorable though. This actually marinated overnight due to a change in dinner plans. We thought it was weak tasting and we just expected more flavor, I suppose. Thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I used this marinade on tri-tip steaks, marinaded for about 4 hours. I was looking for something with a little more zip, maybe next time I won't add the water. After trying my steak, I still added seasonings, which you shouldn't have to do w/ a marinade. Guess I'll keep looking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesslane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belfair, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I used this recipe on shish kabobs made with sirloin steak, green peppers, red onions, fresh mushrooms, new potatoes, and pineapple chunks. I marinated the meat for 24 hrs. prior to grilling the kabobs on a charcoal grill. My wife and I were attending an outside music festival with another couple, and this was the main course for the afternoon. Everyone thought the kabobs were fantastic. This will be the only recipe I use in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheldon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Excellent marinade! Used it pork steak chopes and the chops were so very tender and delicious! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States