Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I used this tonight with chicken. I marinated it for 3 hours for fondue. It was AMAZING! Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I really don't like to leave a so-so review, but in this situation, it is all I can do. It's not so bad if you don't expect teriyaki. But my family loves teriyaki marinades, sauces, and glazes, and we just didn't really like this. My only changes were to omit the ginger (it gives me headaches) and sub a small minced onion for the dried flakes, as I didn't have any flakes. The flavors didn't really incorporate well, I didn't see the use for the vegetable oil, and it didn't taste like teriyaki. It did tenderize the meat and give it a great color, but I will continue to search elsewhere for a fabulous teriyaki marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensentwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orangeburg, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
this was great. we changed it a little though. Used 1 cup of orange juice and more sugar. We made Kabobs with this and it turned out amazing. we just estimated the amount of everything and it turned out to be sweet and tangy. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This marinade is very good. I didn't have ginger the first time I made it and left it out. My husband was afraid it was going to be too sweet (which he dislikes) but he liked it very much. My 6 year old finnicky eater told me it was delicious. Tonight I am making it and adding a little ginger, just a few shakes, to see if we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I have used this three times over the past two weeks for marinating steaks and chicken. It is very easy and made from ingredients I generally have on hand anyway. My entire family loves the flavor it lends to the meat. I add a couple of cloves of fresh minced garlic instead of the onion flakes. I also 1/2 cup pineapple juice and cut water to 1/2 cup the last time I made this and it was very goo that way too!!! The longer you can soak the meat the better the flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Used it as a sauce for stir fry; delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmh87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
So easy! I added 1/4 cup of Mirin and only 3/4 cup water. Also used fresh pressed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
great marinae made a few changes used rice vineger added sherry , powdered ginger powdered onion brown sugar plus 2 tablespoons white , dark thick soy sauce plus extra lite soy , toasted sesame oil instead of veggie oil and a slight dash of chinese 5 spice for a little kick , thinly sliced london broil put in pan with marinade added some corn starch roux, and put under broiler put over jasmine rice and it tasted straight from a japanese/korean restaurant!!! yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Wonderful for my chicken & veggie shish kebobs! I used real garlic in place of the powder, and threw in a little pineapple juice as well. Let it marinade for about 8 hours and VOILA! delicious grilled teriaki chicken kebobs. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This is now our go-to marinade for chicken. We just made it again last night and i think we should cut it down by half. We generally cook two big breasts that have been sliced thinner length wise. We end up pouring out more than half the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States