Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
FINALLY! A good chicken marinade. I didn't have onion powder or flakes, but added extra garlic powder and added a lot of fresh ginger. SO delicious--my chicken breasts were moist and wonderful even after being on the grill for a while. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I will never use teriyaki out of the bottle, this stuff is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Very good, used this marinade for both tofu and beef tips. Excellent with both. Used some fresh diced red onion instead of flakes, dash of ground ginger instead of fresh and a minced garlic clove instead of garlic powder...because that's what I had on hand. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Amazingly good! Like others, I substituted brown sugar for the white and thickened my leftover sauce with cornstarch on the stove. I grilled marinated chicken, then served it over rice and steamed veggies with the thickened sauce to make really great teriyaki chicken bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
We cut the recipe in half (and it still almost filled a salad bottle) to marinate our beef round sirloin tip steak. Our family is not into really salty or sweet foods. I used reduced sodium soy sauce and maybe 1/8 cup sugar. I added some marinade to the pan to simmer the steaks then mixed in a little corn starch to help thicken the gravy. It was very salty for our taste. Next time, (because I still have quite a lot left), I'm going to marinate the meat then grill it instead soaking it in the sauce. Maybe then it won't be so salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I also tried this recipe and substituted OJ for the water. It was good, but the next time I tried substituting pineapple juice for the water and deleted the Worcestershire. This was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This is absolutely wonderful! I halved the recipe, and used this to marinate pork chops to make fried rice with (using my own recipe), and it turned out perfect! I even used some of the leftover marinade as the flavouring sauce in the rice itself, instead of my usual recipe, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Fantastic! I have used it on Chicken and for pork. YUM!!! My whole family is in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Back2Basicsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was good, but could use a little tweaking. I really didn't have time to mess with it this morning though I did use brown sugar and I used fresh chopped green onion and fresh minced garlic. I think that made a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was so good. My husband loved it. We will be making this one again. We like to make it in the summer and grill chicken breast with it. He's also used it on steak and it turned out great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States