Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was yummy, only four stars because its sooo salty. I think I drank a gallon of water that night and still didn't use the bathroom till morning! Whew! Next time lil more sugar, lil less soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
changed it a bit but it is a good guide
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I used finely minced onion, ginger and garlic, but otherwise stuck with the original recipe. Smells wonderful! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was a very good sauce! I added a bit more sugar, probably about 1/3 cup, but all the other stayed the same. I did add some corn starch to thicken it up also. Made for a great teriyaki chicken and rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
this was good. used on turkey breast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Quick, easy, already have the ingredients on hand. I bottle it and refrigerate the bottles full and add to sauces, meatloafs and stirfries. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie Baney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I only changed this recipe by adding 1/3 cup of teriyaki sauce. My father, and picky sister, absolutely love it and so do I! Couldn't be more pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Eagle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
this is so awesome! i used it in a chicken stir-fry with noodles and i got lots of compliments! people just loved it! but the fact that it was your recipe will be our lil secret ok? LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was really good. I used it to marinate steak tips. I actually used a combination of white and brown sugar because I didn't have enough white. Marinated it overnight and it was great. Good flavor without being too sweet. Definitely will use on steak again but next time I will try it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This is a great marinade... I put it over a half salmon...My family loved it. I never have to buy bottled marinades again!! Thx :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soccer Mom
Home Town: South Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States