Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was a very good sauce! I added a bit more sugar, probably about 1/3 cup, but all the other stayed the same. I did add some corn starch to thicken it up also. Made for a great teriyaki chicken and rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
this was good. used on turkey breast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Quick, easy, already have the ingredients on hand. I bottle it and refrigerate the bottles full and add to sauces, meatloafs and stirfries. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie Baney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I only changed this recipe by adding 1/3 cup of teriyaki sauce. My father, and picky sister, absolutely love it and so do I! Couldn't be more pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Eagle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
this is so awesome! i used it in a chicken stir-fry with noodles and i got lots of compliments! people just loved it! but the fact that it was your recipe will be our lil secret ok? LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was really good. I used it to marinate steak tips. I actually used a combination of white and brown sugar because I didn't have enough white. Marinated it overnight and it was great. Good flavor without being too sweet. Definitely will use on steak again but next time I will try it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This is a great marinade... I put it over a half salmon...My family loved it. I never have to buy bottled marinades again!! Thx :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soccer Mom
Home Town: South Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
simple and easy, more important very tasty. I put the meat in a bag with the juice overnight and it make excellent teriyaki beef. seer on the grill and the family raves. even better on chicken. love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Love, love, love this marinade!!!! Tastes just like the store bought but without the high fructose corn syrup! I read through the other reviews and substituted brown sugar for the white and used 3 teaspoons of onion powder instead of the onion flakes. This was a HUGE hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Loved it! Great on steaks or chicken, Followed the easy recipe and my family loved it. The only addition I added was fresh pineapple on the grill, Yummy! I will definately use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States