Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This is an excellent marinade -- I used it on flank steak and marinated it for about six hours. I did use 3/4 cup of Splenda (in the bag) instead of sugar and thought it worked fine. I look forward to trying it on pork tenderloins, chicken breasts and sirloin steak. It makes a lot, so for a one or one-and-a-half pound steak, I would cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
It was decent, but VERY salty... I would definitely use low sodium soy sauce next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was yummy, only four stars because its sooo salty. I think I drank a gallon of water that night and still didn't use the bathroom till morning! Whew! Next time lil more sugar, lil less soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
changed it a bit but it is a good guide
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I used finely minced onion, ginger and garlic, but otherwise stuck with the original recipe. Smells wonderful! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was a very good sauce! I added a bit more sugar, probably about 1/3 cup, but all the other stayed the same. I did add some corn starch to thicken it up also. Made for a great teriyaki chicken and rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
this was good. used on turkey breast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Quick, easy, already have the ingredients on hand. I bottle it and refrigerate the bottles full and add to sauces, meatloafs and stirfries. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I only changed this recipe by adding 1/3 cup of teriyaki sauce. My father, and picky sister, absolutely love it and so do I! Couldn't be more pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Eagle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
this is so awesome! i used it in a chicken stir-fry with noodles and i got lots of compliments! people just loved it! but the fact that it was your recipe will be our lil secret ok? LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States