Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This recipe was awesome! I made it as written except a tad less sugar and I added some minced garlic. I think it would be good with a bit of honey in it, but I didn't add any this time. Before marinading my steak, I put this teriyaki on the stovetop and added some corn starch so it was nice and thick. Then I added my meat and marinaded for the day. (I left it sit on the counter for about an hour first because I don't like to put piping hot food in the fridge). This tasted delicious, used ingredients I had on hand, and saved me a trip to the store to buy generic bottled marinade. I will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This is an excellent marinade -- I used it on flank steak and marinated it for about six hours. I did use 3/4 cup of Splenda (in the bag) instead of sugar and thought it worked fine. I look forward to trying it on pork tenderloins, chicken breasts and sirloin steak. It makes a lot, so for a one or one-and-a-half pound steak, I would cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
It was decent, but VERY salty... I would definitely use low sodium soy sauce next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was yummy, only four stars because its sooo salty. I think I drank a gallon of water that night and still didn't use the bathroom till morning! Whew! Next time lil more sugar, lil less soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
changed it a bit but it is a good guide
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I used finely minced onion, ginger and garlic, but otherwise stuck with the original recipe. Smells wonderful! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was a very good sauce! I added a bit more sugar, probably about 1/3 cup, but all the other stayed the same. I did add some corn starch to thicken it up also. Made for a great teriyaki chicken and rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
this was good. used on turkey breast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Quick, easy, already have the ingredients on hand. I bottle it and refrigerate the bottles full and add to sauces, meatloafs and stirfries. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie Baney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I only changed this recipe by adding 1/3 cup of teriyaki sauce. My father, and picky sister, absolutely love it and so do I! Couldn't be more pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Eagle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States