Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Very tasty. Substituted brown for white sugar. Only 1/2 cup soy sauce, EVOO for vegetable oil, and used rice wine vinegar. Maybe try honey next time. Threw the marinade into my stir fry once the chicken was cooked, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nae
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was simple and delicious. Great! Totally going to use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This was Yummy! I used it to overnight marinade a boneless pork sirloin roast. It was soo tender and moist and the flavor was great. No salt or pepper needed! Using it for a beef roast next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Substituted brown sugar for the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
My family gobbled up the chicken I made with this recipe. I used 1/3 of this for the chicken and stored the rest for immediate future use. It's healthier than the marinades at the store, not to mention cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I realized that I had not marinated the beef strips I intended to use in a stir fry for tonight's dinner, so I halved the recipe and added a cornstarch slurry to thicken into a sauce. It went over fabulously with the family and I will definitely be using it as a marinade or reducing it to a sauce again. The only change I made to the halved recipe was to use minced garlic in place of the powder, olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and rice vinegar in place of white. I also used a little less soy sauce to make sure it wouldn't be too salty when I reduced it. This was a good jumping point to make something with the ingredients I already had on hand. For those curious, my stir fry consisted of chopped broccoli, diced portabella mushrooms, julienned carrots, diced celery, sliced onions, and diced green peppers with thinly sliced stir fry beef that I got on manager's special at my local grocery store. Super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chatham, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
TO MAKE THIS MORE SCRUMPTIOUS, ADD SEVERAL HEAPING TBS. RAW SESAME SEEDS, AND A LOT OF MINCED GARLIC AS OPPOSED TO POWDER. I ALSO ADDED A BIT OF SHERRY AND USED OLIVE OIL INSTEAD OF VEGETABLE OIL. AS THIS IS NOT THICK, YOU WILL GET THE BEST RESULTS BY BASTING YOUR FOOD WITH IT'S OWN COOKING JUICES ALONG WITH MORE MARINADE. THE LONGER YOU MARINADE THE BETTER, I THINK. ANYWAY, IT'S A GREAT RECIPE!/arnetage68
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Loved it. Used real onions and garlic and it was even better. Just threw them in a food processor with a cup of the liquid. Great for grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Very very good! Enjoyed by my whole family, and nobody needed ketchup to dip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I've made dozens if teriyaki marinades, sauces, and glazes, but unfortunately this one ends up on my black list. I think the vinegar ruined it for me. I like the idea of an acid to break down the meat, but I think citrus works better and doesnt affect the flavor as much. To each their own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States