Teriyaki Marinade with Ginger and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
This sauce is authentically "teriyaki" tasting. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Very good marinade. We liked it and would make it again. I might add a little more ginger next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
Great recipe. Two changes for me- I discovered that I didn't need both the Red Wine Vinegar & the White wine. Anything acidic will be a nice contrast to the honey. Fresh lemon juice or rice-wine vinegar are all good substitutes. *And if you don't have honey or you are allergic to it, you can substitute brown sugar which results in a deep, dark brown color. Thank you, R.T. for a great marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
I decided to try this marinade, because I had all the ingredients on hand. It was really good. I marinated steaks in it all day and then barbequed them. The steaks were very juicy and flavourful. Will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
Very nice teriyaki recipe. The only thing I would change next time would be to decrease the amount of ginger. I did not have red-wine vinegar and used regular white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Excellent marinade for beef, chicken or salmon. This last time, I used rice vinegar instead of red wine vinegar, left out the white wine because I didn't have any, and used barley malt instead of honey. This turned out to be quite tasty on the salmon I grilled. Next time I might try molasses, which is pretty similar to barley malt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Hyphenated Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
I've used this on salmon and pork tenderloin and it's really senational. I wouldn't hesitate to use it on chicken as well. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
This was all right but a little bit more tangy and acidic tasting than I was hoping for. The teriyaki marinade III on this website tasted better to me. I also added a 1/4c of O.J. and a little more honey to decrease the tanginess. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This marinade is fabulous - teriyaki tastes so much better made from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This marinade was so delicious! I think that it would have been even better if I hadn't marinaded it for so long. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States