Teriyaki Marinade III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Fabulous marinade. I doubled the garlic and added a bit of rice wine vinegar to give it more kick- but it was really good even without my alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Perfect marinade for pork loin! I ended up marinading it for 24 + hours & was afraid it would be too strong but it was great! I cooked my loin on the grill by indirect heat. The meat was tender & the taste was suttle! I did not change anything & wouldn't! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This marinade is great and I loved that it had common ingredients. Will use this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This is awesome! I have done of both chicken and beef on the grill. Marinade for 3 hours if you like alot of flavor. If I dont have the OJ, I substitute with lemon and taste just as good. I also add a little ground ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
This was AMAZING! The only reason I didn't give it a 5 was because I changed it up a little bit. I added about 1/2 cup bourbon, about 3 teaspoons of cinamon and 2 teaspoons lemon juice. I made extra sauce to reduce down and poured it over my mashed potatoes and green beans. It was perfect, and after just making it, my family wants me to make it again soon! I highly recommend pork chops, grilled, like I did. Yum! I was very happy I found this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Good and easy. Made with chicken, marinated for 5 hours then bbq'ed, good flavor! Quick & healthy chicken. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Good flavor...tender... chicken marinated about 6 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This recipe is GREAT on steak for me it lost a little bit on chicken. I did add ginger and extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grifo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cragsmoor, New York, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Didn't have much flavor, marinated for 4 hours. Used flank steak. If I use this again, because it's easy, I will try to marinate overnight to see if the flavor is maximized. I did, however, boil the marinade and poured some over each serving, which helped to give some flavor. Otherwise, the meat alone was flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Very good. Used it with chicken drumsticks and my husband and picky kids (ages 10 and 11) ate it up. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States