Teriyaki Marinade III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I added some chopped green onion. I let my meat (beef) marinade for almost 24 hours before cooking it. This was good but I think it's missing something. Maybe rice vinegar? I'm not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
My whole family LOVED LOVED LOVED this marinade. I didn't have fresh garlic, so I substituted with powder. I marinated my chx breasts for about 8 hours then grilled - DELICIOUS! This is going to be a regular - love it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Great marinade! Use it on pork tenderloin kabobs. Everyone devours and wants the receipe!!! Great on most types of meat, fish as well. Enjoy! We do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Very easy and tasty, and the common ingredients are so convenient...I didn't even have to go to the store. :) I made skewers and grilled them on the George Foreman...everyone in the house liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tapring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I marinated this overnight and made and had tender, tasty chicken the following day. I plan on trying this with pork in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is our new favorite sauce for pork chops- haven't tried it on anything else yet. I put them in to marinade in the morning, and they seem just right at dinner time. The kids really like this sauce.. they pour it over their macaroni, potatoes, and anything else on their plate with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
i've used this recipe twice now and loved it both times!!! first on london broil where i had to substitue lime juice for the oj. second time on chuck eye steaks which btw i was told chuck eye is the poor man's ribeye. had oj 2nd time but added some dried onion flakes to it. thank you so much for an easy and delicious marinade!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
YUM! We marinated chicken thighs then threw them on the BBQ - delicious! My 2 year old devoured his chicken and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Love, love, love this recipe. It is so good on pork, that is the only one I use. I gave it to my sister also, and she loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Gritzmacher Gutsch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This marinade is fantastic. 1st time I make it and my kids are very picky but loved the taste of our marinated steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States