Teriyaki Marinade and Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Its a good recipe. Didn't have rice vinegar so used white wine vinegar instead and it still came out good. It had almost a smoky sweet taste I really enjoyed on shish kebob from the grill over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Profesrebel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I love this recipe - it's simple, quick to make, and delicious. I've used powdered ginger when fresh wasn't available. Also, I've omitted the brown sugar (to reduce sugar in general), and it still tastes great. I use more than 2 garlic cloves. Will add the sherry as suggested by others. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I almost bought a bottled teriyaki sauce. Happy I didn't!! This is a very quick, easy and very tasty sauce :) taste is very strong though, so next time I'll put just a bit less of it on my plate...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
If you are making this recipe to use as a sauce vs using it as a marinade - BEWARE. It is VERY salty. I made it as written and it was inedible. I added more brown sugar, more water and more honey to try to save it. It was still salty, but edible. I'll make this again, but with definite changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by loryd
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Excellent sauce & marinade! Highly recommended!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This "Teriyaki Marinade and Sauce" was quite delicious. I wouldn't hesitate to make it again. I made mine with low-sodium gluten-free tamari (instead of regular soy sauce) and left out the brown sugar and cornstarch (since I don't eat them). Thank you broomclandad for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is very good. I added sambal chilli sauce for a spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I have used this on chicken, beef, deer, vegetables, it is good on everything! Only change I make is using a little less ginger. Not many recipes are perfect without alterations, but this one is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarlaMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
First, i mishandled the meal and this sauce was ready before my salmon and shrimp were and freaked out thinking the sauce would get stiff and gelatin like but it held up beautifully. I even took a small amount and chilled so I could marinate the shrimp while the salmon cooked in oven. Everything was phenomenal, the only change I made was adding a bit more cornstarch (1/2-1 tsp.) into mixture to thicken more than the recipe amount called. The one negative was that it came out a bit salty so I will use low sodium soy sauce next time to insure and even better dining experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
The rice wine vinegar overpowered the sauce even after I all but doubled the sugar and honey. I'll have to keep looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States