Teriyaki Marinade and Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Very delicious, full of authentic flavor. I didn't have rice vinegar, so I substituted apple cider vinegar. I also added extra garlic as that's my preference :-) Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Don't buy ready-made ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
So much cheaper than buying store bought, with the same great flavor. Will be making my own from now on. Love it! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Since I found this recipe my two boys (19 & 21) hug me so much that I can't finish my dinner. I suppose that is not a bad thing. When I come home with a big pack of chicken legs, the family knows what's coming. I marinate for at least 24 hours, turning once, and then bake uncovered in a 350 oven for 2 hours or more. Note: I make a double batch so the legs are just about covered. A few nights ago hubby was really late coming home from work and the legs were happily cooking for two and a half hours. Oh, my...! My oldest son couldn't stop saying, "Mom, look, the meat is just falling off the bones!" Followed by yumm, yummm, yum noises. Ok, Broomcladdad, that to me is a great compliment. The last batch I made I tweeked your recipe and added maybe a 1/4 cup more soy sauce and a smidge more brown sugar. I love sesame seeds but have to leave them out. Hubby and I have bridges, and I'm not talking about those in Madison County either. Next month, March 2014 my father-in-law is turning 75. Guess what my mother-in-law wants me to make for the main course for his birthday dinner? Job well done!! Margie Bayer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISITPAJAMATIME

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Did not taste like a Teriyaki sauce at all and was a dark brown colour instead of a nice red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for! I'd run out of teriyaki sauce and needed something quick for the pork stir fry I was throwing together. Sautéed chopped carrots, red peppers and celery (about 2c total) in 1T coconut oil. Added about 12oz slicked leftover pork tenderloin to the skillet, added this teriyaki sauce and covered over medium heat until warmed through. Served over brown rice. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Have been looking for this recipe for a long time. Used fructose in place of honey, balsamic rice vinegar, a ton more minced garlic, and added a big splash of sherry at the end. Did not add cornstarch or cook it as I have found if you keep basting your food with its own juices along with the marinade while it's baking, the sauce thickens on it's own. Fabulous as it keeps forever! /arnetage68
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is really good. For us the sesame seeds are not optional. The fresh ginger is great. I can see being able to use this for a lot of purposes. Delish! (I do use low sodium soy sauce)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Easy to make because I always have these items on hand. Tastes better than store bought too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
very authentic!I had to do without the sesame seeds but loved the flavor it added to my tofu dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States