Teriyaki Marinade and Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by loryd
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Excellent sauce & marinade! Highly recommended!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This "Teriyaki Marinade and Sauce" was quite delicious. I wouldn't hesitate to make it again. I made mine with low-sodium gluten-free tamari (instead of regular soy sauce) and left out the brown sugar and cornstarch (since I don't eat them). Thank you broomclandad for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is very good. I added sambal chilli sauce for a spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I have used this on chicken, beef, deer, vegetables, it is good on everything! Only change I make is using a little less ginger. Not many recipes are perfect without alterations, but this one is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarlaMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
First, i mishandled the meal and this sauce was ready before my salmon and shrimp were and freaked out thinking the sauce would get stiff and gelatin like but it held up beautifully. I even took a small amount and chilled so I could marinate the shrimp while the salmon cooked in oven. Everything was phenomenal, the only change I made was adding a bit more cornstarch (1/2-1 tsp.) into mixture to thicken more than the recipe amount called. The one negative was that it came out a bit salty so I will use low sodium soy sauce next time to insure and even better dining experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
The rice wine vinegar overpowered the sauce even after I all but doubled the sugar and honey. I'll have to keep looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Used Bragg's Amino due to gluten sensitivity. Used it as a stir fry and found it too salty. After adding more water and cornstarch, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, Maine, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
The taste is delicious and so easy to make. Better than any restaurant. I cut up chicken, cabbage, green onion, carrots and a little jalapeno pepper for a nice little kick,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Made this marinade for flank steak with a couple of changes. I added thinly sliced green onions. While the steak was on the grill, I reduced the leftover sauce to spoon over the sliced meat. It was a bit salty for my taste--the soy sauce dominated. Next time I will try doubling the brown sugar and adding some more ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupsandcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Great and easy recipe. Used 1/4 cup soy sauce since I like mine a little sweeter than salty. I microwaved the sauce at 50% strength for about 4 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States