Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
This was good, but a little salty for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
I changed the recipe to have a lot more ginger. One tablespoon of ground ginger. It smelled really strong but the ginger cooked off. Made an excellent marinade. Can't wait to try it again. -Chris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
This is one of my basic marinades for all types of meat, poulty & even fish. I also use it to make teriyaki chicken wings which are a favorite at gatherings. I bake 2-3 pounds of wings seasoning them with salt, pepper & a little melted butter. Bake at 350 until done & brown. Then throw them into a crock pot on low with this marinade poured over them. Finger licking good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wimberley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This was pretty good. I made it with a chicken stir fry. It was delicious with the chicken, but the vegetables tasted kind of odd. (It's almost as if the vegetables absorbed more of the sugar than the chicken.) I will use again, probably just for chicken though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Very good teriyaki recipe! I omitted the water, reduced the brown sugar to 1/4 c, and added dark Karo syrup for color and a bit of glazing. Used this to marinate a steak, and it was delish! Boyfriend says this is a keeper! I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This is so good, I have used it on chicken and beef. I even use it as a dipping sauce just thicken it with some cornstarch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIAMONDJOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Yummy! Beef turned out great marinated in the sauce. After marinating the beef in the sauce I reduced the sauce by half and then used it the next night for a stir fry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Very good marinade, good for last minute marinade if you dont have time to marinade overnight (which I prefer). I also marinaded some mushrooms for a few hours I think, but they were way too salty. A 1/2 hr probably would be better for mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Teriyaki Marinade Haiku: "Needs some more ginger. I used it on some chicken. Nice with steamed veggies." Scaled it back by 1/2 and marinated boneless chicken breast in it overnight ~ grilled the chicken and ate it w/ steamed mixed veggies and rice, although I think it would've been better with more than just a pinch of ginger, and possibly a teaspoon of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Good, not great. I somewhat halved the recipe for four large chicken breasts, bonein, using these measurements: 1/2c soy, 1/2c water, 2T brown sugar, 1/4t ginger, 1/2t garlic, 2T onion,, 2T sherry. I marinated them for a few hours then baked in the marinade (what used to be) skin side up. Covered it in foil for 45 minutes, uncovered last 15. No one gave compliments, but they didn't complain (as usual) either. :/ :) The trick to add water is a good one. Adding water you get the flavor without the toughness it can cause. Oh, after baking, I thickened the strained pan drippings with 2T cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States