Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
This is my go-to recipe for easy terriyaki chicken...the only change I made was using brown sugar instead of granulated sugar...Also added some lemon juice, and some corn starch to reduce the sauce from being so watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
My partner loved it! Used breast chicken fillet and brown sugar. Served with brown rice , buttered asparagus and carrots. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zareena Reyes
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Very good, sometimes recipes don't look like what is suppose to look like at least for me but this one was easy and it looked and I m sure taste every bit as good as the picture showed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Yummy, made as directed, except I marinated overnight because I didn't get time to make it that day. mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
VERY GOOD. Entire family of 5 enjoyed it. I used brown sugar as many suggested and chicken breasts cut in large pieces. This will be a regular dinner for my crew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This recipe is very good, and easy to make. Another great recipe with only 5 ingredients, all which I always have on hand. I used brown sugar and a splash of lemon juice. The sauce does come out thin, just thicken it in a saucepan with cornstarch. Freeze the leftover sauce and use as a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eKhay
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Perfect.. sooo yummy..!!! i used chicken drumsticks, Worcester sauce, brown sugar, ginger powder, added lemon juice and ground black pepper then minced garlic... marinated overnight..!! the BEST..!!! my boyfriend and I loved it so much.. will cook this again SOON.. great recipe..!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Awesome! Better than any store bought teriyaki sauce. I actually did mine with breasts. Same amount of sugar and soy sauce. A little less ginger and garlic. Worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Very easy and delicious recipe, I added some been sprouts, onions and carrots.. Just loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I will make this again! The kids really liked it too. I will serve over rice and may make more sauce next time. The flavor is quite a bit stronger the second day. Next time, I would dilute the sauce with water. The kids loved the flavor the first day but thought it was too strong the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianeschmidtks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potosi, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States