Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This chicken was SOOOOOOO good!!!! :) :) :) I made it with white rice with the sauce over the rice too after it cooked. The KEY to this is using a bulb baster while the chicken is cooking BE sure to do this evern 15 or so minutes in order to get the most flavor in the chicken!!! five stars for sure!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Tabol

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This recipe is great! Thank you for posting. I added double the amount of garlic and ginger just for fun. Tasted great. Cut chicken breasts into strips. Only used half of the prepare sauce to marinade my chicken for 3 hours. Cooked chicken strips in a skillet making sure the pieces weren't touching or saturated in the juices as not to boil them. Allowed the marinade to caramelize around the chicken as it cooked. Took the remaining marinade (that I put aside earlier) and reduced it in a sauce pan till it was slightly syrupy. Drizzled over the cooked chicken strips and served with rice. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Made this tonight for dinner and it was a hit! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheila Coito
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Soooooo delicious! I found my recipe card and here are the notes that i added: -mandatory to marinade for 3+ hours -Double the mixture for rice -add dash of lemon juice to counteract slightly strong teriyaki -rub garlic and olive oil paste on bird under skin as other review said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Coito

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Fantastic! The best Teriyaki sauce I have tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Loved it! The only change i made was using ground ginger and garlic powder. Next time I'll cut it bite sized and let it marinate and the pan fry it. I'll also use a mix of white and dark meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This is really easy and my whole family loved it...would definitely cook this again but next round I will cut down the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Followed recipe exactly...very good. I baked the chicken - it was wonderful and not dried out. I also think it would be good grilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I just had to add a lilttle more sugar, but my husband says is the best one ha has ever had. I fried it instead, and use boneless chicken breast. yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Easy and tasty .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States