Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Finally the perfect, easy recipe for Teriyaki Chicken. I used chicken fajitas cut them in thin strips and stir fried them. I also used brown sugar instead of the granulated it called for. My son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Great recipe! I did however follow other reviews and used brown sugar instead of white sugar. Very tender and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wareham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
In all honesty, I haven't tried this yet. I will be making it on Friday. However, a note to everyone. The saltiness could be due to the chicken. Most chickens are injected with a saline solution. Make sure the chicken you buy and use is not injected with saline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingthetimeaway

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Easy and Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as is and it was finger licking good! Next time I'll try it with brown sugar as per other reviewers suggestions just to change it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I made this recipe using chicken wings. My grandchildren loved it. Next time I will use chicken breast for my husband and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I made a few changes to the recipe such as 1/2 cup brown sugar instead of the white sugar, next time I'll only use 1/4 cup because my bf found it too sweet. I also used 1/2 cup of orange juice, as recommended by someone else's review and 1/4 teaspoon ground ginger instead of the fresh ginger. I found the orange juice gave it a slightly different taste, but I enjoyed it. I also added 1 cup of broccoli, 1 cup of carrots and 1 cup of celery to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe. It has become part of my regular favorites. It's so easy to prepare. I prepare it the night before and marinate overnight. The next day just stick it in the oven when I get home from work. Usually serve it with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
The only teriyaki chicken recipe I will use or recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Wow! I'm very impressed with this. I swaped out the granulated sugar and replaced it with brown sugar, let it all marinate for 1 hour, and baked as stated. Also, I used chicken breast rather than a whole chicken. I only needed about 42 minutes in a 13 by 9 inch dish at 350 uncovered, and it came out perfect! I also just dumped the contents (marinade and all) from my ziplock bag into the dish and spread it out. This is delicious restaurant quality!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FIREBRAND95
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
THIS WAS SO MOIST & DELICIOUS! I USED BONELESS CHICKEN BREAST & BAKED AT 350 FOR 30 MIN AND IT CAME OUT TO PERFECTION!! THANKS FOR SHARING YOUR YUMMY RECIPE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States