Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Wow! I'm very impressed with this. I swaped out the granulated sugar and replaced it with brown sugar, let it all marinate for 1 hour, and baked as stated. Also, I used chicken breast rather than a whole chicken. I only needed about 42 minutes in a 13 by 9 inch dish at 350 uncovered, and it came out perfect! I also just dumped the contents (marinade and all) from my ziplock bag into the dish and spread it out. This is delicious restaurant quality!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FIREBRAND95
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
THIS WAS SO MOIST & DELICIOUS! I USED BONELESS CHICKEN BREAST & BAKED AT 350 FOR 30 MIN AND IT CAME OUT TO PERFECTION!! THANKS FOR SHARING YOUR YUMMY RECIPE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I loved how short, simple, and effection this recipe was. The only thing I didnt like was the saltiness, but you probably already heard that. But the reviews your have gotten turn this dish to paradise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was wonderful. I used brown sugar instead of white and added about half a cup of orange juice. It was delicious served with brown rice and the Sugared Asparagus from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
did not like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I tried this recipe tonight for the first time, and, although I was so excited about it, the chicken didn't turn out as I had hoped. The marinade was over-the-top salty! It was so sodium-packed that my mom and I were not able to finish our chicken breast! I know I must have done something wrong because everyone else seems to love this recipe. Could someone please let me know what I may have done wrong? Should I have used "low-sodium" soya sauce? This recipe just looks so good - I'd like to know how to make it right! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is my first review, so bear with me. I absolutely LOVED this recipe. It was so easy and delicious. I added 1/2 cup of pineapple juice to it and put it in the crock-pot for three hours. The chicken tasted amazing! My family couldn't get enough. We will definitely be making this again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Turned out delicious! I used chicken thighs and boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Tasted great the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I didn’t have any fresh ginger on hand, so I used 1/4 teaspoon ground ginger. I also used brown sugar instead of white. Instead of a whole chicken, I used 3 chicken quarters and baked at 350 for 45 minutes. With those changes, the recipe turned out really great. I definitely plan to make it again, although I’ll probably use a skinless chicken cut instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States