Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Very simple and SO yummy!! Took advice of others and used brown sugar instead of white. A hit at the dinner table! Even with the teenagers!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Wow! This recipe is so easy to prepare and as an experience cook this will be an easy presentation but as I can see, taste is absolutely great, because I am familiar already with teriyaki by pan and not by oven, so this is great, a great idea for me to try, only to make some innovative with presentation. Great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSTHAN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Great recipe! Chicken turned out beautiful and tasted great too. I am diabetic so I made a change -- instead of the 3/4 cup of granulated sugar, I used the equivilent in powdered stevia. To those individuals wanting to do the same, it is easier to mix stevia in warm/hot vs. cold. Soooo, heat-up that soy sauce before adding the stevia powder! Also, I let the chicken marinate for about 8 hours and basted it every 6 to 10 minutes while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I like to use boneless, skinless chicken thighs for this recipe. I also like to grill the chicken instead of baking. This has become one of my family's favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This was yummy. I thought it might be too sweet with all the sugar but it tasted so good my daughter took the leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Did not care for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Great recipe. Great taste. Right amount of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vashanti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Finally the perfect, easy recipe for Teriyaki Chicken. I used chicken fajitas cut them in thin strips and stir fried them. I also used brown sugar instead of the granulated it called for. My son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Great recipe! I did however follow other reviews and used brown sugar instead of white sugar. Very tender and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wareham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
In all honesty, I haven't tried this yet. I will be making it on Friday. However, a note to everyone. The saltiness could be due to the chicken. Most chickens are injected with a saline solution. Make sure the chicken you buy and use is not injected with saline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingthetimeaway

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States