Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I tried this because of all the great reviews, but my family just thought it was so so. I do not think I would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I did as most said and added chunky pineapples on top of the chicken. I also added the juice from the pineapples to the sauce. I used 1 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup of low sodium soy sauce (doubling the sauce) and after 1 1/2 hour after cooking I kicked up the heat to about 400 degrees to caramelize. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Turned out exactly as i imagined! Never knew i was capable of making my own teriyaki chicken! Recommended by the previous reviews, i used brown sugar which i think really complements the rich taste of the soy sauce! I also added abit of chilli flakes and mixed herbs to just add alittle kick to it and it tasted great! my boyfriend loves it and I look forward to making this again! CHeers to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
WOW! LOVE how the flavors of all the ingredients just pop! I'll be making this often! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Excellent!! I have used this recipe with a 4lb chicken (cut into four large pieces). I have followed the exact marinade recipe, but have also substituted the sugar for honey and used low-sodium soy sauce. Cutting the chicken into pieces makes a HUGE difference with how moist your chicken can be! Guests LOVE this chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishgirl3168

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was absolutely scumptious!!!! I used brown sugar instead and used boneless,skinless chicken thighs. It was super moist! My husband and grandsons LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueduff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
We used boneless chicken breasts. The flavor was very good! My husband cooked this for dinner. It was quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Made this twice for people and EVERYONE loved it! I recommend it 100% :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
very flavorful and very easy. The only difference was the substitution of breasts for the whole chicken. I also boiled the marinade, adding a little bit more brown sugar and some pineapple juice for a sauce. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morristown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This is a good recipe. I used chicken breasts, sliced and marinated over night, then I pan fried with a little bit of veggie oil. I recently learned that Mirin is whats used in authentic Japanese teriyaki. It is basically a honey rice wine, so you can substitute sake and honey or sugar. I'm cooking for myself this week so I'll be making this maybe 3 more times at least with some rice and brocolli. I love onions so I like to add onion powder to the marinade. And you definitely need some sort of acid with any marinade, sake, lemon, rice wine vinegar... whatever you like! You can use the left over marinade to make a delicious teriyaki sauce in a sauce pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mfred

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States