Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I will make this again! The kids really liked it too. I will serve over rice and may make more sauce next time. The flavor is quite a bit stronger the second day. Next time, I would dilute the sauce with water. The kids loved the flavor the first day but thought it was too strong the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianeschmidtks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potosi, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
My family loves this recipe it's easy and delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emo babiie
Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This turned out wonderful!! Everyone in the family ate it! I changed the following: Instead of 3/4 cup of sugar, I did 1/2 cup sugar and 1/4 of brown sugar. I also marinated it for a couple of hours before I cooked it. Hubs said that it wasn't the over bearing teriyaki flavor that we normally get. This is definitely going on the make again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Mclain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
We used this recipe for my daughters wedding reception and it was a huge success! Everyone was raving about how amazing it was and many wanted the recipe! I added chopped bell peppers, chopped onions, and celery for even more flavor! Thank you for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Tasted pretty good. We would have liked it more if the sauce was thicker. If I were to try it again, perhaps brown sugar & some lemon juice might improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Overall just average. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
MY WHOLE FAMILY LOVES IT I USE BREAST CHICKEN AND IT STILL COMES OUT DELICIOUS WITH SOME COOKED BROCCOLI...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guera Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
very simple and delicious.my husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelly
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Phenomenal...i didn't have ginger so I just used soy sauce, garlic and regular sugar... Allspice and a little nutmeg. Marinated this for 15 hours since I forgot about it overnight...turned out really really good... This is now added to my arsenal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
It was good. Better than store bought due to much less salty taste. I wouldn't say it was as amazing as all of the reviews though. I would make again, but modify with pineapple and honey maybe. It would be good to mix with veggies in a stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States