Teriyaki Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Is this possible in a slow cooker?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made this recipe and my family loved it, I will surely make it again one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I was in a bit of a hurry and didn't hav a whole hour to let the chicken marinate. So I threw them in the marinade for about 10 minutes then poured the sauce over the chicken while in the baking pan. Still pretty flavorful. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Made this over the weekend & everyone loved it. Did what other reviewers suggested & changed the qty of water to 1/4 cup & pineapple juice or rather orange juice cos i can't find pineapple juice to 1 cup. i also used brown sugar instead of white sugar. Marinate them overnight & cooked them in air-fryer. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing this lovely recipe ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This worked out great. Used one cup of pineapple juice and a quarter cup if water. Reduced the marinade down with a little corn starch. Tossed the finished wings in the sauce just before serving. No leftovers :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mar
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I luv this recipe! I am making it for the 2nd time tonight with just a few of my own twists. I used brown sugar instead of white and I added scallions to the marinade. I clean and then marinate my wings overnight I've never tried it for only an hr. When I put the wings in the oven I cook them for about 45 mins then add some more chopped scallion and thin slices of lemon. Hands down my best wing go to recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I'm surprised more reviewers didn't mention how sweet these are. I used only 1/2 the sugar and they were still almost too sweet. I also switched the amounts of water and pineapple juice as juice as did many reviewers, so I suppose that added to the sweetness too.. The end product was great and went over well but not as good as the restaurant style buffalo wings I made from this site also. Would make again, but also increase garlic and ginger too next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kemmian
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This chicken is soooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I used Teriyaki sauce instead of soy sauce and it tasted delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I made this EXACTLY like the recipe called for and my husband raved about it for a week! Granted he's not hard to please, but when I find a recipe that he then tries to make himself because he wants more, it's a keeper :) Anything that makes my guy happy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States