Teriyaki Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
This is incredible! I have made this salad several times, gotten rave reviews every time, and it is definitely worth the effort put forth. This is my favorite summer salad this year!!! Sandy Blazer Moses Lake, WA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
This salad is real good, and the chicken tastes great! The ingredients for the marinade sound wierd, but they taste real good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
My girlfriend and I made this salad recently on a whim. The ingredients are cheap and the salad was quickly and easily constructed. We substituted cheddar cheese that we had on hand for the swiss with no problem. Olive oil also worked as a stand-in for the vegetable oil. Definitely a keeper salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
I brought this salad to a party, and it was a big hit. It was really easy to make ahead of time-- I grilled the chicken at the last minute. Will definately make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
We modified this recipe a bit but still found it very tasty. We cut the chicken into chunks and stir-fried them which really brought out the flavor but my wife thinks that the strips would work better. The salad itself was a mix of spinach and romaine. Overall the presentation was very lovely and the meal tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
So good, and so easy to make. The chicken turned out a little dry, but definately a keeper. Nice summertime main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Excellent recipe, especially nice in summer. I usually double the mozzarella and skip the Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
I was excited to try this recipe because of all the rave reviews, but I ended up being very disappointed. The salad dressing was way too tangy and sour. And the chicken was nothing special. Not worth the effort. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
this was okay. I really don't understand marinating something in carbonation as opposed to just adding some lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
good salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States