Teriyaki Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This looked good as written but tasted terrible. I had to do several enhancements to make it edible. Won't be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Nice summer meal. I didn't have soda, so used lime juice and halved the marinade for just two breast, chicken was nice and tender. For the dressing I used olive oil and only 1/2 cup and lime instead of lemon. Added some black olives. Served with some garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
this is my husbands favorite meal - its fantastic and the marinade makes the chicken incredibly moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was pretty good, but the marinade wasn't as strong as we'd have liked it. Perhaps I needed to marinade longer, or use a flat grill to cook it... but it was light, fresh, and tasty still! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Great flavorful salad for a light lunch. I served this to a group of ladies who really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I thought the dressing was delish. I had to use four tbsps of "fake" lemon juice instead of fresh and used olive oil intead of veg oil (just my preference). Turned out great. I thought the chicken was just okay. I probably would have just added some lime juice intead using the soda. Overall, though, a great, healthy salad. Next time I will add some avocados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This was very good!!! I usually follow the recipes exactly the first time but I made my own variations the first time around. I added some Balsamic Vinegar to the dressing and also added some red onion and fresh garlic to the salad...it was very tasty! My boyfriend loved it and he is a meat and potatoes man!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Delicious! Used one large head of romaine lettuce instead of two (enough to fill one large mixing bowl), otherwise I followed directions exactly. I only had time to marinate the meat for three hours, next time I will be marinating overnite for more flavor. Great served with Lasagna! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
We loved this salad! I think I used a small lemon because the dressing didn't have much flavor, but it still worked because there were so many strong flavors with the marinated chicken and the combination of cheeses that a subtle dressing was just perfect. The chicken also turned out very moist and tasted great on the salad after being just off the grill for a few minutes. My husband called it a "keeper" and we will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This recipe had a wonderful tangy taste. The chicken was delicious. A definite must-have summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States