Teriyaki Chicken for the Busy Cook Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Fantastic. i didn't have soda so i used half cup of orange juice. half cup of soysauce and garlic powder. 4 large boneless chicken breasts cut in half. It was delicous and easy, and still had alot of sauce. My husband loved it. Next time i will increase the sauce and add rice for a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horsham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I'm sorry I have to say this, but I was really disappointed with this recipe. The chicken tasted very bland, and I didn't care for the texture of skin. Neither the soy sauce or orange soda, did nothing to flavor the chicken. This chicken does not evoke a true teriyaki taste. I felt I wasted time and ingredients on preparing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
This is a great and simple recipe. Don't have orange soda? substitute your favorite soda or beer. Add other sauces or spices to taste. Excellent with Dr.Pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This looks too simple to be any good, but it is! The recipe works really well, and my sceptical husband couldn't believe how good this chicken turned out. Only make sure that you use the meaty parts of chicken with the skin still on - I once tried to substitute skinless chicken breast and it didn't work at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ufa, Bashkortostan Republic, Russia
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This is a fast and delicious recipe. I tweek mine a little. I use orange juice instead of orange soda and I added 1/2 cup of brown sugar 1/2 tsp of ginger to the sauce. I also season my chicken with garlic salt. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dime2400

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This has the potential to be a good recipe. But every bite, I kept tasting orange soda. I think I might keep looking for my easy teriyaki chicken recipe. Thanks, though - it WAS very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIEMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
never in my life did i think that orange soda would be used to make teriyaki chicken i will make it countless more times for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This is a GREAT recipe!!! I've made it twice in about 3 weeks! I do it a little diferent since we're on a diet though, here's how we do it: we use diet orange soda, we bouble the amount of soy sauce and soda, add 1 bunch of sliced green onions, about 7 BIG toes of garlic (minced),about 3 tablespoons minced ginger and about 1/2 tablespoon sesame oil, we use it as a marinade for about 10 skinned legs/thighs. We let it marinade in a ziplock bag for about 24-48 hours, then bake it according to directions. It looks really ulgy when it's still raw, but is excellent when it's cooked. We like to strip the chicken from the bone, boil the marinade till thick and make chicken burritos using just the chicken and sauce. This is a SUPER FAST and delicious recipe, it is quickly becoming one of my favorites! Thanks so much for posting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
very easy...very good.... next time i will cut back on the orange.... great job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ottertail, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I made this with a whole cut up chicken I bought from the store. I had to cook it a while longer, but it was really juicy. I baked it covered as was suggested and also added some minced garlic, grated ginger and diced up green onion to the mix. I think next time, I might try to make the sauce a little thicker so it sticks to the chicken versus the chicken just cooking in it. The sauce definitely made a good add in to the rice I served with it. Definitely one I will try again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States