Teriyaki Chicken for the Busy Cook Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was really delicous. I used 2 pounds of chicken, a 20oz. bottle of orange soda and a bottle of teriyaki sauce (lower sodium) and cooked it on high for 5 hours in my slow cooker. I made fried rice with some of the excess liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
We all thought this was pretty good. It was very easy for sure. I did thicken the juice with a little cornstarch before we put it over our rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This is NOT teriyaki chicken. It is unique and great for a quick dinner. I didn't use orange soda though; I used a can of Hansen's All Natural Mandarin Lime soda instead. I opted for a natural soda simply because I wanted to avoid high fructose corn syrup and cook with natural ingredients. It came out good-tasting, mildly flavored, and very very very easy for a quick to put together meal that my husband, 3-year-old son, and myself all like. I served the chicken over rice and french cut green beans with the thin sauce poured over it. EASY meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hotmamacook
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This is a very simple yet delicious dish. My family and I loved it. Instead of just regular teriyaki sauce, I purchased a Soy-Vay Veri Veri Teriyaki brand which added some extra oomph. If your like me and love sweet yet a tad bit of spiciness, then you will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hotmamacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was absolutely delicious and so very easy. I used 4 good sized boneless skinless chicken breasts, and added just a dollop of Garlic-Ginger sauce to it, and reduced the cooking time to 20 min on each side with the pan covered with tinfoil for the whole time. And like "Sally" I added a bit of corn starch to the remaining sauce to thicken it up. They were so moist and delicious. So good over rice. Definitely going to be making this many many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Exploding Penguin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
thought it was an ok taste um tasted more of the orange soda then anything and kinda blah i think next time if i were to make this again i will add some teriyaki sauce to the blend and a lil less orange soda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
4 stars for easiness, 3 stars for taste. Orange taste a little excessive for teriyaki in my tastebuds' opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daceek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I took the advice of some of the other reviewer and strained - then thickened the sauce with corn starch. It was very salty. Served with rice pilaf. I thought the dish was just ok. My husband said it had a "strange" flavor. Probably won't make this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Field

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was perfect for us....the taste was perfect (wonderful, actually) and tender....I served scalloped potatoes and salad with it. I WILL make this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grannie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I can't say that I enjoyed this, sorry.... I was expecting a sweet taste because of the orange soda, it was not only not sweet, but had little to no flavor. Won't use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States