Teri Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
Good but much to sweet for my taste. I would cut sugar in half if I made this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
Fabulous recipe! Served this with brown rice and stirfry veggies. Kids loved it as well and asked me to make it again tonight. I do think the sugar could be reduced a bit and it wouldn't hurt anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
Very good. I thought this dish was easy to make. I served it on top of Uncle Ben's rice. I took advice from another review and used a cornstarch/water mixture to thicken the marinade on the stove a bit. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
We really liked this. But, I followed the recipe to a T and we did find it a bit sweet. Next time, as the previous reviewer, I will reduce the sugar by half...that should be perfect for our tastes. Also, like the previous reviewer, I combined the meat and the sauce with fresh, stir fried vegetables. Would have been great over rice, but we are trying not to eat so many carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aCookInLaQuintaCA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
I make this for dinner and service with the Fried Rice recipe from this site. My husband loves this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
My husband and kids just loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
Excellent! Making this now for the third time. I now use this marinade for all our steaks prior to grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
I decreased the sugar to 4 tbsp. My husband and I both agree this recipe is DELISH! And I even forgot to add the wine. I used sirloin instead of tenderloin and marnited overnight since it's a slightly tougher cut of meat. It turned out awesome. I can only imagine what it must be like with tenderloin (my absolute favorite). I did add a carton of sliced mushrooms and cooked them with the meat. I also added a cornstarch and water mixture to the gravy to thicken it. Served it with Uncle Ben's original reciple long grain and wild rice and broccoli. Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
Very tasty tenderloin tips! I served this for dinner over soba noodles (I thickened the sauce a bit with cornstarch and water). Topped it off with green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Made it with Filet Mignon and it was truly the talk of the party! de-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States