Tequila Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was great. I cheated and used boxed shrimp scampi and added the tequila, good tequila is a must! Skipped the cilantro, hubby is not a fan, but used italian flat leaf parsley instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
yummy yummy yummy easy easy easy love it love it love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was pretty good - I took the suggestions of a lot of people and mixed beer and tequila and added the juice of a lime. I also added red pepper and some cubano. I didn't really get the tequila flavor at first, but it came through a little more at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This recipe was pretty good for a simple quick shrimp dish. The tequila I used was horribly cheap stuff, but it seemed to work fine and I let it reduce so there wasn't much left in the pan. I scooped as much garlic and cilantro onto the shrimp as I could while piling it onto my tortillas. Pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curly girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I liked it! Not too flavorful, but good for what I was looking to make with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Very good, have never cooked with tequila before had some in the freezer needed a recipe for shrimp and figured I would try this out. I do not care for cilantro at all and did not put any in. I added diced tomatos, red pepper flakes,splash of lemon juice, some mix of seasoning forget what it was called, served over angel hair and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This recipe is perfect the way it is. The only change I made was that I used dried cilantro, because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani Peoples
Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This came out very nice. I substituted mexican beer and only used a bit of tequila, as I don't like the tequila flavor too much. It wasn't too strong, and everyone loved it. I served it with Mexican Rice III.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Strapple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
After reading the reviews, I too modified this dish for my wife and I. A little Cilantro goes a long way, so I reduced it a lot. I used these ingredients: 2 tbs each butter and olive oil, 1/2 yellow onion-chopped, 4 cloves garlic, 1/2 tsp pepper flakes, 1 tbs cilantro, 14oz 61/40 shrimp, 1/4 cup each - Lite beer & white tequila, juice of 1 lime. Melt butter and oil at med heat, add onion till not quite translucent, add garlic, pepper flakes & cilantro - 2 min, add shrimp - 3 min, add tequila/beer mixture - 1 min. We only had angel hair pasta to eat it over - trust me, it works. We will definitely make this again. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Instead of tequila I used lime juice and served over pasta. Good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States