Tequila Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
made for party was gone so fast good thing i had some in kitchen for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Easy and delicious - the first time I made this it was to serve on salad (with Renee's tangerine lime salad dressing) - the second time it was the main course because it was so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
quick and easy everyone enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Delicious. As one reviewer suggested, I marinated first and then cooked in the marinade. Not the best approach. Ended up with way too much liquid. Although tasty, I could tell flavors were diluted. But it was good enough for me to make again and I'm looking forward to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These had very good flavor! We cut the tequila down to 1/4 cup, added 1/4 cup beer and the juice of 3/4 a lime. The only other suggestion I have is do not use fully frozen shrimp. Doing so, will make a lot (too much) liquid. We plan to make these often as they are very quick and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kittenwithclaws
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I pretty much didn't follow this recipe at all, however I did use it as inspiration. I cooked about two ounces of chorizo in a pan then sauteed two cloves of garlic and about half of a large yellow onion with it. I then cooked the shrimp in with this mixture and added in 1/4 C tequila and 1/4 C lime juice with water. Once the tequila cooked down a little I added in about 1.5 C of pico de gallo and 1/2 C cilatntro. I then added a little chili powder, salt and pepper. It came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
We have made this seceral times and my family LOVES it!! the only thing I do is add lime juice from a half to a whole lime...and its wonderful!!!!! I serve it with garlic parm noodles and its wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I don't know, I think the recipe called for too much tequila. I'm sorry, but I felt like I was taking a shot. Maybe I'll reduce the tequila or try beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinytink36

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
we loved this receipe will be making it again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Found the flavor to be odd. Added pepper flakes which helped spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States