Tequila Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
i didn't have fresh cilantro, i think it will be MUCH better with it. Without, the tequilla kind of takes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
THIS WAS A TOSS UP BETWEEN 3 AND 4 STARS. IT WAS GOOD, BUT NOT GREAT. I MAY FIX IT AGAIN- BUT NO TIME SOON. I SERVED OVER PASTA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
We like this recipe, have made it 2 times already! It reminds me of a recipe that could be found on a menu at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This recipe is pretty classy, easy, and has a good combination-- the tequila was just too much though, maybe I didn't have enough shrimp-- but when balanced (and with lots of garlic!) it was deelish!! Thanks for a new spin on shrimp =0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
I thought it would have brough more tequila flavor on in. I was also afraid that the shrimp would overpowered by alcohol, but this was not the case all the flavors were very subtle I looked for more kick served over a bed of farafal whole wheat pasta. this dish was VERY well recieved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
This dish was tasty and very presentable, however I felt like it lacked something so I added hot (red) paprika to it and it gave it a kick that I was looking for. I served it with Spanish rice to which I also added the paprika and the shrimp went very well with it. Overall I'd say this isn't the most spectacular meal, but it had a different taste and I definitely wasn't disappointed. I would recommend this dish and give it a B+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
My husband, daughter and I devoured this dish. It was excellent! I served it with Mexican rice, black beans, pico de gallo and slices of fresh avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
This turned out very good! Great over Angel Hair! Easy to make! Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Excellent quick and delicious recipe. Don't leave anything out!! I sprinkled the pasta with grated parmasan cheese before serving. I even used pre-cooked small shrimp once and it is still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
I have lots of great feed back about this disk on our Chrismas gift party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States