Tequila Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This was awesome but, I have to admit the other reviewers talked me into some changes. First, I squeezed a full lime into a glass measuring cup, added enough tequila to make a full cup, added a splash of contreau to that and then added maybe 1 tablespoon of cilantro (all left that hadn't died in my garden), 3 green onions, 4 minced garlic cloves & I let it all marinate with the shrimp (and some sea scallops too) for 20 minutes or so. The scallops were a nice addition but not needed. I just like them so I often add them to recipes calling for shrimp. I served it over angel hair pasta and it was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This was good enough...would probably make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I made this for my dad on Fathers Day and he said it was the best shrimp he had ever had!! We made surf-n-turf tacos with it. I have to agree with my dad, the flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ga_betsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
These were fun to make and absolutely delicious! Unfortunately they didn't last long so I didn't have any leftovers to snack on later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was great!!! I followed others suggestions and did the 1/4 cup beer and 1/4 cup tequila garlic and I also added chili powder and ground red pepper lime and 3 chopped green onions too. Let it sit about 30 min. But when it was almost done it tasted a little bland. So I added more beer and tequila and it was perfect. The next time I would probably not add the beer or not as much it seemed to kill the taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by va mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
These shrimp were very tasty, however, we added lime juice to the tequila and would marinate the shrimp for at least a half-hour prior in the future to really give them a taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Very quick and easy... not bad, family didn't go crazy over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
nice change. I used a splash of Cuervo Gold, juiced a few limes, chopped garlic and let the shrimp hang out in the fridge for a while. The danger here is it can quickly turn to ceviche if you leave it too long and then the shrimp will be rubbery when you get finished cooking them. I added crushed red pepper flakes, lots of black pepper and a splash of soy. I ended up pulling them out of the non-stick and throwing them in a HOT regular frying pan to get a crust on them and pull them out of the excess liquid. We had them with sauteed green beans and a glass of Reisling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
My husband really loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Great if you like the taste of tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimandDennis Bemis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States