Tequila Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Indeed easy and delicious. I used Hornitos Tequila for its smoother taste, and served with lime wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Many of the reviews stated that the taste of Tequila was overpowering. My family and I felt the taste of cilantro was very overpowering, to the point of not enjoying! I wonder if the other reviewers even added it to their dish! My teenaged kids ate something else. A waste of shrimp! Sorry will not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was OK but nothing special. There are many more recipes that we prefer but thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
HUGE Disappointment! I am beginning to lose faith in this website. Very bland and boring! I enjoy cooking healthy/lowfat meals but this was a waste of good shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
It was definitely very easy. Based on some of the comments, I cut back on the tequila and only used a 1/3 cup of it. I also used 1/4 cup or less of dried cilantro because I didn't have 1/2 cup of fresh, but I topped the dish with fresh. Although, my guests really liked it and even asked for the recipe, I found it to be O.K., but I'm not a big shrimp person. I also served it over pasta and I think it might be better over a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I loved that this was so quick and easy, but I found the tequila flavor to be overpowering. And we like tequila! Next time I would add the tequila to the butter and saute the shrimp in it so it has time to cook off the alcohol. The overall flavor was good, just too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I also followed some of the reviews and added beer. It was great. also changed to:use 1/2 c. tequila, 1/2 c. light beer, 4 cloves garlic, onion, cilantro, juice of 2 - 3 limes, crushed red pepper and marinate for 30 minutes. Saute w/ 1 bag frozen roasted corn. serve w/whole wheat tortillas, beans and rice and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was absolutely fantastic. I used the very convenient herbs-in-a-tube (cilantro), and top shelf tequila, and my husband said it was high-end restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Excellent!!!!!!!!!! Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Teresa, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was so easy to make! I took the advice of other reviewers and marinated the shrimp in tequila for about a half hour before cooking it. Therefore, I added less tequila than called for when cooking the shrimp and then I added lime zest for extra flavor. Next time I plan to make this, I will add some jalapenos in with the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 11-20 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States