Tequila Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Best cocktail sauce I've ever had. It's a little difficult to scale it down, but it's wonderful. Now I always add tequila to store-bought cocktail sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
This had just the right amount of kick to it. It was different and yummy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
An excellent cocktail sauce. A lot of flavor. I made this for a family get together and they couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Terrific stuff. I only halved the recipe and still had lots. I could make 1/4 the amount next time but I think our friends would be disappointed. They exclaimed all evening about how much of that wonderful cocktail sauce there was. No one refused my offer to put some in a jar to take along when they left. I am surprised at the tasty boost tequila gives the sauce. It is thinner than what we expect a coctail sauce to be but the flavor helped my husband adjust to that. Will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
This is absolutlely fantastic. We have been through so much shrimp since I found this recipe. It is wonderful. Thank you. Thank you John!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
outstanding wish there was a 10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
I sized this to serve 10, and then went a little easy on the horseradish due to personal preference. Tasty, but I also might try just adding a splash of lemon or lime and tequila to bought cocktail sauce just to make a quicker version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
The BEST cocktail sauce I've ever had! So easy to make, why buy prepared sauce ever again? Absolutely delicious, I'm craving it right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
Whoa...make sure you change the number of servings because as it is written, it makes 18 cups! The tequila adds such a wonderful "tang" to this cocktail sauce, more than normal. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I served this sauce with jumbo shrimp on New Years Eve. It was such a huge sucess that I received phone calls on News Years Day for the recipe. I made 6 servings and I also decreased the horseradish to 21/2 tablespoons. This is a easy recipe to season to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Tequila Sunrise Cocktail

See how to make this classic two-toned tequila cocktail.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States