Tequila Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Always a hit! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAIRBEAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very good - not too different from your standard cocktail sauce. Tiquila does give it a bit of a kick - nice. Observation - made it for 12 servings - 1/2 of that would have served up for 12 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I first printed this off in 2002. It's been my go to sauce ever since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This stuff is legit. I adjusted the servings to 2 and it was perfect. I tried it following the recipe exactly and it was great, then added some chipotle powder to go along with the chipotle shrimp I made. Also great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
really yummy! plain ol ketchup and horseradish is darn close though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This is an excellent spicy cocktail sauce. To thicken the sauce, I used half a cup of sun-dried tomato spread (California Sun-Dry brand). It worked superbly improving texture, reducing runniness, and adding flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I don't even eat shrimp, but have made this several times for parties and people love it. I keep wondering what I else I can use it for so I can enjoy some too. It does make a lot, though, so unless you're having a monster party or little else on the menu, you'll need to cut back. It does freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gogoet
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Fabulous spicy cocktail sauce. I made just under 4 servings for about a pound of shrimp and still had about 8oz left. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Prather Hanley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niwot, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I used this recipe in the place of another that called for Vodka, ( which I did'nt have), and I am very glad I tried this one. It was excellent. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Tequila Sunrise Cocktail

See how to make this classic two-toned tequila cocktail.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States